#24 Jakob Ryan
- Pebbles Rocks
"You must be a parking ticket, cuz you got fine written all over you" Glen Quagmire
- LaurieHolden
- Has liked: 202 times
- Been liked: 185 times
Daniel McStay and his partner Kellie have opened their doors to new draftee Jakob Ryan, the Glenelg defender with the flowing mullet.
McStay remembers what it was like moving interstate as a teenager and how difficult it was to move around so often in his early years. It means the South Australian will be with them for as long as he needs.
Source :
https://www.afl.com.au/news/871678/new- ... -old-coach
McStay remembers what it was like moving interstate as a teenager and how difficult it was to move around so often in his early years. It means the South Australian will be with them for as long as he needs.
Source :
https://www.afl.com.au/news/871678/new- ... -old-coach
"The Club's not Jock, Ted and Gerry" (& Eddie)
2023 AFL Premiers
- LaurieHolden
- Has liked: 202 times
- Been liked: 185 times
Well done Jakob Ryan, our 1,184th player to debut.
I'm really excited regarding his prospects. I can see him owning a wing for years to come. May he become our next Paul Seedsman incarnate.
Go well young man.
Source :
https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/statu ... 75676?s=20
Love this ~
https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/statu ... 06209?s=20
I'm really excited regarding his prospects. I can see him owning a wing for years to come. May he become our next Paul Seedsman incarnate.
Go well young man.
Source :
https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/statu ... 75676?s=20
Love this ~
https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/statu ... 06209?s=20
"The Club's not Jock, Ted and Gerry" (& Eddie)
2023 AFL Premiers
This kid is a ripper. I had posted a couple times in the VFL thread that he looked closer to a debut than Allen ( and that’s not a knock on Allen )
He just does most things very well. He plays like Maynard, hard at it, straight lines and probably has more composure.
You should never pass judgement on anyones first AFL game but I reckon this kid will acquit himself very well, first up.
Congrats, Jakob.
He just does most things very well. He plays like Maynard, hard at it, straight lines and probably has more composure.
You should never pass judgement on anyones first AFL game but I reckon this kid will acquit himself very well, first up.
Congrats, Jakob.
Gary Player “ the harder I practice, the luckier I get “
- Take_a_Screamer
- Has liked: 8 times
- Been liked: 37 times
Smart player and has pace.
Hope he does well in his first game.
Ash Johnson...you beauty
Johnson Screamer @ https://www.afl.com.au/video/931485/joh ... -epic-mark?
- 3rd degree
- Has liked: 71 times
- Been liked: 53 times
First, I thought he was very Jack Crisp like
Maybe he will develop a strong body and may be Tom Stewart like
Maybe a combination of the two.
I just happen to tell my mate last week,'this Ryan kid may get a game in the next couple of rounds'.
Whichever way he develops, and he still has a lot of development to come, I am confident we have a good player who will one day cement his spot in the 22.
Maybe he will develop a strong body and may be Tom Stewart like
Maybe a combination of the two.
I just happen to tell my mate last week,'this Ryan kid may get a game in the next couple of rounds'.
Whichever way he develops, and he still has a lot of development to come, I am confident we have a good player who will one day cement his spot in the 22.