copeland trophy..please explain!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

ed healey

copeland trophy..please explain!

Post by ed healey »

My mate came around the other night to ask if he could use my computer to see how the votes go in the b&f at geelong.
he merrily sat and watched it all transpire for free.
Tonite I switched to the pies home page to see our voting and was astounded to find i will have to pay $25 to do so.
As a member In WA who has seen 1 game in 17 years i reckon thats a bit rough.
Do we really need to milk every last drop from us fans?
next year it will hopefully be on foxtel.
I reckon that it not being on the net site for free is as weak as piss.

ed thats what i was talking about in one of my threads how they're charging 25 bucks. U would think that at least social club members could get that package thrown in Image
Bones

Post by Bones »

You would think that any member not able to attend could have watched it for nicks...
the prez

Post by the prez »

Guys the Copeland is all part of the internet membership.25 bucks a year allows me to see the Copeland when the only other way to see it would be to fork out 180 bucks to be there.Ed we're talking about Geelong.Who wants to watch their B&F.As Eddie said last nite,"Geelong paid Jimmy Barnes to perform at their B&F,Jimmy asked if he could play for the Pies".Classic.

GO WOODS
MarkT

Post by MarkT »

Sounds like you have a very good point there Ed.
I think it is a shame you and many others were not given access for free to what amounts to a Collinwood Family event of great significance.
It is time to stop talking about the Collingwood Family and start living it CFC. I can't imagine there is a big revenue sacrifice in giving free access to members - even locals. In fact it would be a good ad for membership - free internet access to all CFC events of this type and press sdtatemnets, news etc.