Common phrases now that you couldn't say in the 80's
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 126 times
- Been liked: 160 times
Common phrases now that you couldn't say in the 80's
Bit of off season fun, I heard this as a phoner on MMM and thought it was a good topic.
What things do we say in day to day conversation now that just wouldn't work back in the 80's?
Some starting examples.
You watching that new series on Netflix?
My internet is so slow
I've ordered Sushi on Uber Eats
My Iphone battery sucks
He (sportman) is only 25, he's still growing up, give him time.
Lets go to Bunnings for a sausage.
Over to you. Lets keep it light hearted.
What things do we say in day to day conversation now that just wouldn't work back in the 80's?
Some starting examples.
You watching that new series on Netflix?
My internet is so slow
I've ordered Sushi on Uber Eats
My Iphone battery sucks
He (sportman) is only 25, he's still growing up, give him time.
Lets go to Bunnings for a sausage.
Over to you. Lets keep it light hearted.
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 31 times
- stui magpie
Back in the 80's I didn't know any houses that had gas connections until I moved to Melbourne. Any house that had gas appliances had big mofo gas bottles outside.
When I moved into a house in Camberwell in 86 with a mate from Gippsland and my GF at the time, us 2 boys spent ages trying to find the gas bottles outside before the Melbourne chick explained that Gas actually came through pipes not bottles.
Back in the 80's I didn't know any houses that had gas connections until I moved to Melbourne. Any house that had gas appliances had big mofo gas bottles outside.
When I moved into a house in Camberwell in 86 with a mate from Gippsland and my GF at the time, us 2 boys spent ages trying to find the gas bottles outside before the Melbourne chick explained that Gas actually came through pipes not bottles.
- think positive
- Has liked: 337 times
- Been liked: 103 times
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 31 times
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 93 times
I like to go to my happy place.
Zap/Nuke the snags for a few minutes.
I bought a new record from Brashes today.
Could I have a sugar free coke please?
Collingwood haven’t won a flag for 32 bloody years
Zap/Nuke the snags for a few minutes.
I bought a new record from Brashes today.
Could I have a sugar free coke please?
Collingwood haven’t won a flag for 32 bloody years
I term the current Collingwood attack based strategy “Unceasing Waves” like on a stormy and windy day with rough seas. A Perfect Storm
- think positive
- stui magpie
I met my partner on Tinder
I found a discount cigarette shop, a packet of Winnie Blues 30's is only $55
these fruity IPA's are great
I found a place that sells premium unleaded for less than $2 a litre
Smashed Avo goes great with Vegemite.
I'm concerned about Bill's mental Health
I found a discount cigarette shop, a packet of Winnie Blues 30's is only $55
these fruity IPA's are great
I found a place that sells premium unleaded for less than $2 a litre
Smashed Avo goes great with Vegemite.
I'm concerned about Bill's mental Health
- Piethagoras' Theorem
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 17 times
- stui magpie
- think positive
- Dark Beanie
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 25 times
I'll have an almond latte
Have you tried that prosecco in a can?
Saw a funny video on TikTok
Do you follow 'enter name here' on Instagram?
Got a great deal buying it online with free postage
When do we play GWS/Gold Coast/Freo/Port?
Pies don't play well at Marvel
Have you tried that prosecco in a can?
Saw a funny video on TikTok
Do you follow 'enter name here' on Instagram?
Got a great deal buying it online with free postage
When do we play GWS/Gold Coast/Freo/Port?
Pies don't play well at Marvel
If you are foolish enough to be contented, don't show it, but just grumble with the rest. - Jerome K Jerome