Game On! Pies v. Blues. Updates, all comments.
- Donny
- Has liked: 63 times
- Been liked: 27 times
Three quarter time.
Collingwood 8.8.56
Carlton 9.7.61
Goals: Schultz, Lippa, Cox, Sullivan, Harrison, Nick, Elliott, Maynard 1,
Disposals: Lippa, Nick 21, Noble 18, Crisp, Pendles, Josh 16, Cameron 8, Harrison 7, Schultz, Maynard, Checkers, Sidey, Josh, Elliott 6
*McCreery subbed out.
Collingwood 8.8.56
Carlton 9.7.61
Goals: Schultz, Lippa, Cox, Sullivan, Harrison, Nick, Elliott, Maynard 1,
Disposals: Lippa, Nick 21, Noble 18, Crisp, Pendles, Josh 16, Cameron 8, Harrison 7, Schultz, Maynard, Checkers, Sidey, Josh, Elliott 6
*McCreery subbed out.
Last edited by Donny on Fri May 03, 2024 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
It's a game. Enjoy it.
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 93 times
- think better
- Been liked: 40 times
- LaurieHolden
- Has liked: 202 times
- Been liked: 185 times
Plenty here mustn't have played much footy. When matches aren't going your way, what you don't do is give up.Damien wrote:We play high risk footy. That comes sometimes with high return like we just saw and every now and then it will stuff up. You people who wanna bag a player when something goes amiss and it turns over in the middle need to have a good hard look at yourselves. They are playing to a game plan, especially with our midget forward line. Understand modern footy and accept mistakes…. Plus I told you at qtr time that was the scoring end.
Matches often turn because you kept your head up and you just do the basic things.
While for periods our skill execution at times hasn't been pretty, we're winning the battle above the shoulders.
The armchair critics show more about themselves than this side.
Keep grinding away Pies, this looks like it'll go down to the wire. Carlton will come at us again, nothing surer.
"The Club's not Jock, Ted and Gerry" (& Eddie)
2023 AFL Premiers
- doriswilgus
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 23 times
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 31 times
- Been liked: 93 times
Love the idea but I reckon they’d be too old to play today whereas Piesnchess mentioned the reality of missing 3 current playersshawthing wrote:But they aren't so its totally irrelevant!Piesnchess wrote:IF Mc Stay , JDG, and a fit Nathan Murphy were in, wed be tearing these Blue vermin to shreds.
Murphy retired two weeks ago mate. It's like saying if we had McKenna at FF, Thommo in the ruck and the Richardson brothers we'd beat Carlton because they don't have Big Nick or Jezza.
Just saying.
I term the current Collingwood attack based strategy “Unceasing Waves” like on a stormy and windy day with rough seas. A Perfect Storm
- LaurieHolden
It wasn't looking promising at 19 points down early in the second quarter. But Pendles using his footy IQ and Lachie Sullivan gave us the spark to take the lead into HT. Hopefully we can pull away in the second half. Recent history is on our side as The Magpies have won 15 of the last 19 match-ups between these sides, but ias we know t's never plane sailing with the Pies
The home and away record between the two clubs is the 88,287 from the final round of 2022, and they haven’t drawn a larger crowd than that since 1981. Reckon tonight will be the night?
- LaurieHolden