An invitation to the Magpie Army

A forum for the use of Collingwood's Cheer Squad - and for anyone else who would like to comment on or contact the Cheer Squad.

DidakinthePocket

An invitation to the Magpie Army

Post by DidakinthePocket »

Dear fellow Collingwood Brethern,

as you are all aware, in 3 weeks the Mighty Collingwood will be coming to Shitney, as as per usual, the Sydney Collingwood Supporters Club is hosting a pre match function at Wests AFLC at Croydon Park in Sydney.

The day will commence around midday, with DVDs of previous matches, raffles, guest speakers, cheap booze and bistro meals prior to our huge march (aboard a shuttle bus) to homebush for the game.

The address: 40 Hampton Road, Croydon Park.

It is accessable by cityrail trains to Campsie and a 5 minute taxi trip to the club or alternativly, state transit busses from Campsie run from the station to around the corner from the club.

There will be a shuttle bus running from Wests to Homebush at the end of the function for everyone to get to Homebush, passage by a gold coin donation as was the case last year.

I hope to see you all there, and we will be posting a flyer on Nicks as soon as we have organised to get one done up!

So get your mum, dad, grandma and that feral inbred second cousin from Lang Lang, and get to Wests AFLC for an afternoon to remember!!!
magpiefanatic

Something to on Friday Night while you are in Sydney**UPDATE

Post by magpiefanatic »

Friday Night 25th June 7.3opm till Late

Same Venue as above (Wests Aussie Rules Club) Croydon Park

Cost $30 or only $20 for SCSC Members and VISITING INTERSTATE COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS (includes food)
Drinks at Club Prices (Foxy can tell you how cheap they are)

Special Guests: Collingwood Legends Tony Shaw & Shane Morwood and a yet to be identified Swans identity.

To book for this event, call Dave Spence on 0400-033198

Please Check the Sydney Collingwood Supporters Club Forum for further information on all activities.
THURS JUNE 24

Has been confirmed that the Footy Show is being done in Sydney that week, with the lives crosses to Billy B and the C/S. Announcement for bookings etc will be made next week in the media.

Footy Show tickets cost $45 and it's on at Star City Casino. Get your tix through Ticketek, Phone 02-92664800 or goto http://premier.ticketek.com.au/

Rod
SCSC
Last edited by magpiefanatic on Sat Jun 12, 2004 10:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
jeff corfe

Post by jeff corfe »

The get together last year was the highlite of the season for the cheer squad and the folk in Sydney evereyone had a ball.

The cheer squad once again will get behind this fantastic event but to clear everything up and let everyone know how its going to happen we all need to know the following.

Will the bus again pick up the squad from the hotel i will post shortly at exactly where the squad is staying..

Can the bus take squad members back to ground in readiness for banner duties well before kick off time...

We will donate some GAME OVER CD'S for fundraising at the event and sell other CD'S all proceeds going to the cheer squad..

The speech will be delivered at the function...

What time does the function kick off...

The trip to Sydney by train will be covered by the footy show and Billy Brownless, get ready folks the squad is on the march.

We will print flyers for everyone on the train, with the expenses involved travelling to Sydney and other associated cost the squad will fully support the event at the WEST AFLC in croydon park

In closing is there anything the squad can do to help with the function.
magpiefanatic

Post by magpiefanatic »

Hey Joffa and the Gang,

Yes we will indeed arrange to pick you guys up from the hotel AND take you to the Stadium in time for banner duties in the Magpie Express. Only difference to last year is that SOMEONE else is gonna be driving the bus so I can sink some amber. But yep we will get you around on the day.

The gig will kick off at 12 midday so there is 4 and half hours of drinking time, speeches, raffles, DVD replay of last years game against the Swans and/or 1990 Grand Final.

The SCSC will be selling tix in our Major raffle, which is our sponsored player's (Paul Licuria) framed and signed Heritage Guernsey.

Mick (TIP) and Cathy from the C/S are organising another Bonanza Raffle, which I won't elaborate on as I don't know the exact specifics.

Other than your presence and spirit (if we need any other assistance we will let you know), but yeah your presence and and spirit will be much appreciated to make this a great day.

In closing, it is a pity that CFC has again declined our request for a personality to attend, however we are still hoping that our very own ex-magpie player will be able to squeeze our function into his hectic schedule for the day.
jeff corfe

Post by jeff corfe »

No worries mate sounds fantastic i'll come back with the addy of the hotel we are staying at.
jeff corfe

Post by jeff corfe »

Hey mate

We're staying at the Best Western in Homebush.
magpiefanatic

Post by magpiefanatic »

joffa corfe wrote:Hey mate

We're staying at the Best Western in Homebush.
Can't find a Best Western at Homebush, but 6 calls later and a few sms messages and I found where you are staying

Let me know when you need to be picked up. Text me or Mick.