Wanted: Writers for some feature articles

For discussion regarding Nick's Collingwood Page

Moderators: Joel, DaVe86, bbmods

Wanted: Writers for some feature articles

G'day everyone,

We would love some people to write some feature articles or Nick's. Even if you just want to write one, it would be great.

So, if you have something you want to write about, provided it be Collingwood/AFL related, for instance, if you want to have a go at the AFL about something, or you want to right about your experiences as a supporter in the outer, or a supporter than has to cope being away from the action (ie. overseas/interstate), then give us a yell.

Just leave a note in this thread, or PM me, and tell us your ideas.

Come on guys, you know you can do it. :D

Post by Johnson#26 »

I'd be happy to do some.

Awesome, I will reply to your PM.

P.S. Others are still VERY welcome to help out.

Post by Johnson#26 »

Joel, I have just PM'd you a feature article

...and it is now up:

http://www.magpies.net/nick/article/art ... om=&ucat=1&

Come on guys, we can't leave Johnson#26 to do eveything. J26 has done a hell of alot, and it would be great if others could write even just one feature article.
MagpieMad

Post by MagpieMad »

Johnson#26 m8, I'd just like to say thanks for all the work you are putting in, we appreciate it! :)
Pain heals, Chicks dig scars, Glory..... lasts forever!

We certainly do.

Although I'm sure J26 knows that, cos Ive said thanks 1000 times. Thanks again, anyway. :D

Post by Johnson#26 »

No worries guys! I really enjoy doing it!
Go_The_Mighty_Magpies

Post by Go_The_Mighty_Magpies »

Great work Johnson! I would help out but I'm not a very good writer
There is just one team we favour...

That doesn't matter. We can edit articles for you, so it doesn't matter if you are a good writer or not. If you want to write about someone, or something, then go ahead. Don't be put off if you think you aren't a good writer, because if need be, like I said, we can edit them a bit.

Nick's is for everyone.
Daks

Post by Daks »

Yeah, i'd like to do it but i'm a shitehouse writer.. and the more i type, the worse it gets.. Sorry, Joel.
Scotty Riggs

Post by Scotty Riggs »

What sort of articles are you looking for?
Scott
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

I'll send some in when I get some time, my last one I think wasn't really that great.

I wouldn't mind finishing the "Former Tasmanian Collingwood Players" ones, but I hit a wall, when trying to find info on some of the players.

Dave, don't be silly, it was great. Take your time mate, I just don't want to leave J26 to do all the work.

Scotty, if you have an idea, let me know, and we will say, yay or nay. Really, it can be an opinion peice on the Pies/Football/A player etc. Give me your thoughts, and we'll go from there. Cheers guys.

Post by Johnson#26 »

Don't worry about spelling guys! It can be edited and its just for fun!