Fabian Francis

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

BUCKS

Fabian Francis

Post by BUCKS »

Francis has quit Port Adelaide

Wonder who will get him?
Been liked: 2 times

Post by Brown26 »

He's 28, if we get him we might as well get Misiti, but Misiti's better. Stick to youth if we don't get Misiti I reckon - we don't need another good ordinary small player.

MarkT

Post by MarkT »

I really don't know why people think we need a midfielder. We did get some towlings in the midfield but not many and we never had a winning ruck. We have one of the best and most versatile midfields in the comp. and apart from Bucks they will all be here for a long time.
Ben Johnson will be our in and under hard nut if he used correctly and we have pace to spare elsewhere.
Been liked: 2 times

Post by Brown26 »

Exactly MarkT - we have heaps of midfielders, and they are and will be good. No more needed, esecially not older good - ordinary players