Sex before marriage!

Do U believe in waiting for your wedding day to have sex??

Yes! My precious virginity means alot to me
7%
Yes! My precious virginity means alot to me
7%
Yes! Its in my Religion
1%
Yes! Its in my Religion
1%
No- I love sex! As well as oral- getting it: giving it
26%
No- I love sex! As well as oral- getting it: giving it
26%
No- I like sex
15%
No- I like sex
15%
Sex is EVIL!--> if i dont bleed on the bed on my wedding night, my family will disown me
1%
Sex is EVIL!--> if i dont bleed on the bed on my wedding night, my family will disown me
1%

Total votes: 110

Go_The_Mighty_Magpies

Post by Go_The_Mighty_Magpies »

Then you gotta come on msn again one night... I don't think all of nicks wants to know.
There is just one team we favour...
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 56 times

Hanskies wrote:If you waited tho, what would you do if he was an absolute Gumby when it came to the bedroom, uncoordinated and lasted as long as it takes to cook a pkt of Maggi noodles! Dont think the marriage would last very long, sex is a major part of a relationship (along with other things of course) I dont think love is enough!!! Wouldnt it be the most EXPENSIVE ONE NIGHT STAND in history or at least the most expensive dud root ever!
I don't agree.... you get married cos you love that person, not just cos they're good in bed...... of course that would help though ;)

By the way, personally I'm not committed as to whether I'll save my virginity for marriage, but I can see why you'd do it. Anyhow I wouldn't want to just have sex with anyone you know?

Oh and by the way sorry about posting in the chicks channel, but I couldn't help it :oops: :)
MissMagpie_20

Post by MissMagpie_20 »

I think waiting it stupid. Sex is a huge part of a relationship. Being sexually compatible is just as important as being emotionally compatible. Waiting is like buying a car before youve even test driven it. Its just stupid. I mean look at Charlotte and Trey.

I didn't lose mine when I was young like all my friends did, I waited hoping to do it with someone i was in live with but you get to the point where your young, having fun and loving someone seems far away so your reasons for waiting dissolve. When I lost mine I didnt care, i was glad to lose the burden of it but after finding true love, I really wish he was my first.
Those with the most invested are the last to surrender!

David from Canberra wrote: I don't agree.... you get married cos you love that person, not just cos they're good in bed...... of course that would help though ;)
I never said you would marry them because they were a good lay!

Like MM20 said! Physical connection is as important as an emotional connection! If theres no physical connection in the end its going to turn into a friendship, and Im sure that one person will start eyeing off another member off the opposite sex.
if your not satisfied I doubt the relationship will last a life time!!
Dont tell me old people stop having sex! Thats being unrealistic we all know about Viagra!!!
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 56 times

I read "Worth the wait" by Jason Stephens (apparently a star rugby league player), and found some persuasive arguments there for waiting to have sex until marriage.... but look I guess everyone has their own opinions, and that's cool... :)
Fradam

Post by Fradam »

Nice to see such young folk have interesting and mature opinions on such a topic. When you loose it is all about personal feel. Personally I think the number of people I'll sleep with my whole life I'll count on one hand, that's just me. I'm not a person is is very comfortable with intimacy and I must admit I don't enjoy being touched. My mates and I have talked about this issue many a time on the long drive to Melbourne to see the footy. One of my mates has banged a lot of chicks and thinks thats what we should all do, on the other hand my other mate met his wife in High School and she's the only woman he's ever been with and he's as happy as anyone.

I was always a big believer in waitng for the one.....hindsight tells you someotimes who you think is the one isn't the one at all.

Just go with the flow, do whats best for you
Do I look like the tech?
sam.

Post by sam. »

I waited until I felt comortable with the other person to sleep with them, as I do all the partners I have had. I won't just go around and sleep with someone just because I have the chance (although sometimes I mite want to haha). From my main group, 3 of us 4 have had sex. But, the one who hasn't lied to us and told us she had. 2 of us had had sex, and then she told us she had also, then, the other girl slept with her boyfriend, and then the other girl admitted to me she hadn't slept with anyone, and then she eventually told the other girls. I couldnt believe she would make up something like that. I never knew it meant that much to her. It wasn't like all we did was talk about sex either. To be honest, we talk about it more now that she says she hasn't.
Sam
"I've had enough of having nothing, I won't take just anything. I got my mind set on something, all I want is everything. All I want is everything."
~Jessica~

Post by ~Jessica~ »

Hanskies wrote:Any body been to sexpo or going???

I went last night with some mates!!
Last night as pretty averagre- nothing you won't see in an adult sotre- cept for the fetish people with their whips and chains and gas marks!
Oh well what ever flotas your boat!!
I know this is a bit late, but my friend got a showbag from sexpo and she got a dildo, porno, lubricant, connies, these ball things to put in ya ass (eww) and a few bits a pieces all for TWENTY BUCKS! thats fantastic! :D

I was looking at "things" while I was there Jess and my ex bf walked past! *DIES*
~Jessica~

Post by ~Jessica~ »

Awwwwwww no how embarrassing. Oh well at least it looks like you are still having fun without him :wink:

bwahahahaha han!!! the ex confrontation lol lol!!!

i was gunna go 4 a larf but i had 2 work, then it was too busy and full of perverts on satday nite to go, so we missed out!

LMAO Nat!! Perverts is one word!

So pisst I cant make it this saturday, but there is something about that boy that I cant say no to!!! Will let you know how it goes tho!!

yeh it was a good nite, pity u missed it!!!

Theres always my 21st coming up! (next year i know)
Man Im going to be crucified come speeches!!

lol yes i reckon hahaha!!!!