Lets Go Dimma!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Mick

Post by Mick »

Well done to Dimma for showing some guts and determination. I hope he follows Rupe's lead and can establish himself in the seniors.

On the flip side - you've gotta question the delisting of Michael Clark. Does anyone know if its injury related or just cause the guy can't play. Either way I reckon every one except Judkins saw this coming way back when they called Clark's name out at the draft. Just the same as you can see Hawkings name being de-listed before too long. Why? They were a waste of time. Sure the argument is we needed some guys who'd played seniors and were a little bit older. But we didn't need ones who can't play. Clark's spot should have gone to another youngster. Judkins' approach seems to be that the last draft pick isn't worth a pinch of shit so he always takes a very long shot. This approach has produced nothing during his reign.
rash

Post by rash »

I got my wish. This guy is a hard ball player. Something that we have lacked for quite some time. If he gets a fair run off the bench he will play well. A pitty that Patto wasn't de-listed instead (flame resistant jacket on). Next time maybe.

^*Cl|T*^

Post by ^*Cl|T*^ »

Heard Balmey say on 927 this morning that Clark had been homesick and had thoughts bout returning to WA. Then said he is just recovering from an injury and should be back next week so its really up to him whether he wants to continue to play reserves footy with us and perhaps fight his way back onto the list.
Clemo

Post by Clemo »

Best of luck Dimma,

I have watched Dimma in the Rezzies and have been very impressed. Dimma plays with balls !

Ummmmm, we seem to be lacking that at the moment.

Collingwood Forever !
Tony_Clemente@hotmail.com
www.netspace.net.au/~clemo
I@n S

Post by I@n S »

Dimattina well done. He is a gun with guts. So I've been told by a mate and you guys. If hes eveything like Gavin Brown, in he goes in hard for the ball, then I'll be pleased.

Lets get back on the winning list