Defending Dane Swan - Part 2

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

3rd degree

Defending Dane Swan - Part 2

Post by 3rd degree »

Following the harsh realities of the Court room, Dane has found touch and form AGAIN for the Magpies and hopes to continue to do so, much to his detractors annoyance and I am still working with him on next book
" DEFENDING DANE SWAN PART 2" The title came to us after six months of thought. The First chapter will be entitled " PRISON SUITS & FOOTBALL BOOTS" - Mark T has been very helpful with his in depth analysis, but I need more contibutors please feel free to add your comments about Swanny continuing rise in the Black and White Jumper! :D
Last edited by 3rd degree on Mon May 30, 2005 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
KYPREO

Post by KYPREO »

Swan can actually lay a tackle and not let the other player get their hands free. This is something we have missed.

Time in Williamstown seems to have improved him drastically.
Go Pies!!!
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

I agree, more please !
" Ohhh Banksy and out comes the Note Book".

Post by Johnson#26 »

Has had a purple patch of late. Good hands, ok skills and wins plenty of the ball. Uses his body very well.
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

seroiusly, i have never really rated him and i still do not think that he is going to be a great player. Howerver that said, he has earnt his spot in the side and wouldve been extremely unlucky to miss selection this week.

So even though i dont really rate him, i am all for him at the moment and am rapped mick is rewarding him for a really good effort. He is a real tryer.

Unlike williams who i also dont rate, swan has shown somethng at senior level. Good on him, i really respect him
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

Dane's mentor off Nick's is the Sultan of Spin!

MarkT

Post by MarkT »

Chapter 12 - The Battler.
Chapter 13 - Trade Week Blues
Chapter 14 - They Dumped Me and Kept O'Bree?
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

Chapter 15 - Night Club Fun
Chapter 16 - Swanny's Tonne!
Chapter 17 - A Carpenter in the Back Pocket!

Carders

Post by Carders »

Chapter 18 - My new mate Lawrence
Side By Side We Stick TOGETHER..............
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

Swan has the footy smarts to play at the top level but lacks real leg speed. You can get away with it if you get the ball as often as Lica or Woey (when on song). Hopefully he is only getting game time to boost his trade-ability.
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

No way he is worth hanging onto Dane is like a jockey with a shot gun -extremely underrated!

i_luv_licca

Post by i_luv_licca »

dane swan, he is a tough boy! we need someone like him with some grunt! he will be like brad scott or chris scott, we need people like them
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

Has he learnt to behave himself in public? Or do we need to dog collar him?
Damien
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 11 times

Post by Damien »

In true footballer style Dane's book should feature his best side in positions during his time in the AFL and he should name himself as 1st emergency.
'Collingwood are the Bradmans of Football'
The Herald - 1930
skaman
Has liked: 41 times
Been liked: 13 times

Post by skaman »

Not flashy or exceptionally skillful, more your meat and potatoes type footballer. Good footy brain, gritty, solid tackler. I reckon he's good value and worth perservering with.
Enjoy yourself. Its later than you think!