Hey! What happened to you "loyal supporters"?!?!?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Yeah u guys r probably right on some things but u know what, i reckon youz are just jealous of the players - jealous that they get all the chicks, jealous that they get heaps of money, have cool cars etc etc and that is part of the reason why you knock the players! Well I don't reckon it would be all that that easy being a footy player. Imagine getting recogninsed every where you go and having to behave yourself because u r constantly in the spotlight and if you stuff up it looks bad for the club, imagine having to train your arse off day in day out rain, hail or shine, imagine basically your whole life being public business - the list goes on. Think about it guys it can't be all that sweet being a footy player.

Of course it's frustrating for Pies supporters at the moment but if u think it's that shit then why would u go every week !?!

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!

Post by AlfAndrews »

Ah, shit. I've been sprung. I'm just a frustrated wannabe after all. Image

Actually, Spidergirl, I think if I had a choice I'd rather be a rock star than a footballer, but I get your point.

As for the question of why I keep turning up every week ... Well, I ask myself that same question ... every week.

By the way, SG, which team are you barracking for this week?

Alf,
I'll be barracking for the Pies this week no doubt about it just like i did against one of my other teams (Melbourne) last week. Sexy Spider is out of course so i will not be a Sainter again until he comes back! C'mon Pies shit on the Sainters otherwise i will have to cop heaps from the stupid St.kilda supporters!

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!