LAP OF HONOUR

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

MAGPIE MANIAC

LAP OF HONOUR

Post by MAGPIE MANIAC »

Being the diehard supporter that I am I thought what a fantastic idea to have players from the 1990 Grand Final Premiership. I happily waved to the players in the Volvos and took heaps of photos. It brought back many memories of that truly wonderful day then I thought - Hang on - No Rowdy or Crosisca - reason being Rowdy was getting ready to play in the Seniors and Gav Crosisca had just finished playing in the VFL. Mighty Mick McGuane had coaching commitments in Tasmania and the real Heartbreaker of them all was that the Gentle Giant Monkey was playing for the opposition. How upsetting would this be for him!!!! The only Premiership he'd played in and he couldn't take part in this trip down Memory Lane. That is just so sad! I felt so heartbroken for these players - especially Monkey - I think the Timing of this event left a bit to be desired. What do you reckon?
foxy

Post by foxy »

i guess you're right; it was still good to see some of the old players though. i swear their was no way i would've recognised Dougie Barwick; he looks totally different with no hair.

Yeah i thought having that before the game was wicked. I really enjoyed seeing all the old legends especially Daics and Shawry & Scooter and Scotty Russell. It was sad that some of the other guys weren't there like Monkey. I bet it made the Saints supporters sick to see all this before the game now they are calling Collingwood overrated.

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!