Mass Rally!!!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Oh and school holidays start at the end of this week!!

Sorry about all the posts but, if I don't recieve a enough confirmations of help etc then we will have to postpone it till before the Carlton game or something! That would leave us more time to organise things to, so I'm not fussed!

Guys i would seriously laugh if Micky had a lockout training on this day (he probably will now if he finds out youz are planning to crash training) Anyway i still don't get what this rally thing is about and reckon youz should just leave the players to train and not distract them. Sure getting a big group down to support the boys is good but i dont think they need any further distraction than that especially on a Friday so close to playing and especially during the school holidays when there are already enough kids down there making it like a bloody child minding centre. Like Magpie maniac has already said this is what the family days are for. Training is for training, and getting a few autographs, thats it, not for making a big distraction. Anyway the big question is - Is this rally thing actually in support of the players or are youz going down there to bag them?

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!

Ok,
Spidergirl I agree with you to some extent there. I mean I came up with the idea and I'm confused myself! First of all I very much doubt that this idea will get off the ground especially because of time and travel restrictions of some people. What I suggest maybe is that as many people as possible try and make training on Friday the 30th and give the boys all the support you can give! I still like the idea but its way too hard to organise this quickly expecially with me doing my VCE. Before this week I actually haven't used the computer that much but recently because I've had to check for more posts it has been getting into my study time! (must sound like a square or something). Anyway, if this is too go ahead I think it would be better if we were to postpone it until all details would be finalised and nutted out! Or it can be put off till a better time. Who agrees?

[This message has been edited by Joel (edited 21 June 2000).]
Nike_23

Post by Nike_23 »

Heres a good idea,
Why doesn't everyone turn up to the game
What is a stupid march going to prove
Didn't Eddie do one at start of year

Enough is Enough. Stop talking crap

Post by Greg J »

Nike_23, stop speaking crap yourself. What the hell gives you the idea your attitudes mean for one iota.

Just outside of Vic Park, there are sweat shops producing Nike gear, at virtual slave labour rates. Maybe we should organise a march against that. According to you, it wouldn't prove anything, but I do not actually remember anyone saying a RALLY (upon which we could MARCH) would PROVE anything. That was one bit of crap you spoke.

I can not even be bothered going on. If you are going to criticise, be constructive, not mindless. Then you are just speaking crap. Which is hypocritical of you.

If the RALLY does not go on it will have nothing to do with it being a crap idea.
CJ

Post by CJ »

Well, since everybody else has posted here, I thought that I might get my 2 cents worth also.

When you stop arguing about how this is going to be organised, I just want to say that I will be there with you all in spirit, since living in Tassie makes it bloody hard to get there!!!

Here is just a dumb suggestion, but why not organise it for a LATER date! Joel only suggested the idea about a week ago (Now he is trying to 'handball' it to someone else!).
NOBODY can organise something like this that quickly. Unless they have nothing else better to do with their time.

Anyway, whatever happens, I'll wish you ALL the best. Image

"Good Old Collingwood Forever"

[This message has been edited by CJ (edited 22 June 2000).]
MAGPIE MANIAC

Post by MAGPIE MANIAC »

Don't you think that the Players know the Passionate Supporters by now. They would hear them - they're not deaf - week after week - see them autograph hunting after the games and see some of them on the Replays. I'm pretty sure some of them read all about the issues which have been posted on this page. I have been to so many games over the years - like so many Passionate Supporters have. I've been to Family Days and the Xmas Family Day at the Zoo. The only match that I have missed this year apart from the Interstate ones was against the Bulldogs and I also went in the March to the G. I've sat at the G in the frezing cold and gotten soaking wet. Can't get much more passionate as a supporter than that. If you guys and gals want to have a get together go for it and perhaps a Sausage Sizzle with Proceeds going to the Cheer Squad might be the best idea.

CJ, I came up with the idea, but, I simply at the moment don't have sh!t all time to organise anything. I prob won't be on the net for a while. However I came up with the idea rather as a (mass) gathering of supporters at training. From that people added ideas and I tried to fit their ideas into the equation. This was only meant for the good, now STOP the bickering. Well I don't think it will go ahead now but perhaps next season we can organise alot of people to go down to training and just watch it (or something). And as Greg said before it won't go down because it was a bad idea simply because on the spare of the moment it is too hard to get up and running, perhaps like I said next year! And like I also said "why don't we just get down there on the 30th and give the boys all the support that we can give". And Nike stop being so negative, thats exactly what we don't want. Finally thankyou to all those that supported the idea but perhaps sometime in the future might be better!

One last thing, I would like to thank also www.fromtheouter.com for their help. If you goto the site you will see that they have posted a small bit about the proposed rally. Unfortunately it looks like it will not go ahead so I will be contacting them to give me grateful thanks, and to tell them it will not be going ahead at this stage!

ok so everybody seems confused here why don't we just do this -
EVERYONE WHO CAN SHOULD TURN UP ON THE 30th JUNE 4 PIES TRAINING TO CHEER THE BOYS ON AND MEET SOME OF THE PEOPLE ON HERE!!!

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCKY!

Good Idea Spidergirl I think that was the original idea anyway.