Collingwood Players Review
Has enyone heard about the players review to be held on the 9th July after the Collingwood Vs Carlton??? I can't wait until next month. I here all the players will be there and providing all the entertainment (how exciting) and they are ment to be there to have drink with the supporters. So it will be a fun night of Drinkin', Dancin' & hopefully plenty of other action!!
yeah Bec I heard about the players review, i'll probably go. Where exactly is it anyway? Should be a ripper night especially if we kill Carlton that day! R U goin to the game at Optus that day Bec? I am, can't wait to rip into those stupid Carlton supporters, especially if we kick their lousy arses again.
#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
I wonder how much they're gonna slug you for this little function.
I got a special invitation to attend the special "Collingwood V Carlton edition" of the Footy Show on 6th July. Lucky me!! They only wanted $270 plus GST.
Oh, thank you Collingwood. Thank you so very bloody much!
In the same mailout there was another "special offer". The chance to attend a debate at Crown palladium on 5th July on "Why is Collingwood better than Carlton". An all star cast of has-been footballers from the Magpies and the Blues will be debating the issue. Sounds good, huh?
All for the amazing low price of $120.
Gee, it's nice of Collingwood to send me these special offers. It makes me feel really, really special.
So what special bargain-basement price are they slugging for this Players' Revue. How much does it cost to watch a bunch of footballers displaying how untalented they are as stage performers?
Hey, I'm just asking
I got a special invitation to attend the special "Collingwood V Carlton edition" of the Footy Show on 6th July. Lucky me!! They only wanted $270 plus GST.
Oh, thank you Collingwood. Thank you so very bloody much!
In the same mailout there was another "special offer". The chance to attend a debate at Crown palladium on 5th July on "Why is Collingwood better than Carlton". An all star cast of has-been footballers from the Magpies and the Blues will be debating the issue. Sounds good, huh?
All for the amazing low price of $120.
Gee, it's nice of Collingwood to send me these special offers. It makes me feel really, really special.
So what special bargain-basement price are they slugging for this Players' Revue. How much does it cost to watch a bunch of footballers displaying how untalented they are as stage performers?
Hey, I'm just asking
Everyone has to be over the sge of 18 and it only cost $20, yes I am going so enyone else who is going mabey I will see you there?? There is no way I am going to miss out on seeing all those spunky little footy players drunk and up on the stage performing, and I really want to see Chippa. (Whatever they will be doing)
Bec
Go Chippa.
Bec
Go Chippa.
Ah, Spidergirl
It's the Scottish blood in me. I'm the last of the skinflints. A penny saved is a penny earned.
Hey, I didn't get to be a man of liesure by spending money when I didn't have to.
$20 isn't too bad. I'm actually amazed that they've got a function as affordable as that.
Are you people sure you read it correctly? Are you sure there wasn't another zero after the 20?
But I won't be there I'm sorry to say. My scholarship runs out at the end of next week and I'll be on the dole by the time this function happens.
I've been putting aside $10 a week since last November so that I can afford to pay my Legends membership for next year. I'm expecting it to cost about $600 (with GST).
So, I'm quite determined NOT to give the Club another red cent over and above what I pay for membership. I think $600 for a guy on the dole is all the exploitation I can afford.
If I had a spare $20 and I wanted some entertainment, I'd go to a proper show and see some real entertainers. Not a bunch of drunk footballers making fools of themselves.
It really bugs me that there are so many genuinely talented singers, actors, dancers, comedians, musicians etc. out there struggling to make a living in the dog-eat-dog world of entertainment, and yet this bunch of overpaid buffoons are gonna get to desecrate the stage with their tomfoolery in front of a room full of adoring fans.
Honestly, it sux.
It's the Scottish blood in me. I'm the last of the skinflints. A penny saved is a penny earned.
Hey, I didn't get to be a man of liesure by spending money when I didn't have to.
$20 isn't too bad. I'm actually amazed that they've got a function as affordable as that.
Are you people sure you read it correctly? Are you sure there wasn't another zero after the 20?
But I won't be there I'm sorry to say. My scholarship runs out at the end of next week and I'll be on the dole by the time this function happens.
I've been putting aside $10 a week since last November so that I can afford to pay my Legends membership for next year. I'm expecting it to cost about $600 (with GST).
So, I'm quite determined NOT to give the Club another red cent over and above what I pay for membership. I think $600 for a guy on the dole is all the exploitation I can afford.
If I had a spare $20 and I wanted some entertainment, I'd go to a proper show and see some real entertainers. Not a bunch of drunk footballers making fools of themselves.
It really bugs me that there are so many genuinely talented singers, actors, dancers, comedians, musicians etc. out there struggling to make a living in the dog-eat-dog world of entertainment, and yet this bunch of overpaid buffoons are gonna get to desecrate the stage with their tomfoolery in front of a room full of adoring fans.
Honestly, it sux.
So tell me, girls.
How did the Players' Revue go? Did you all have a really grouse time?
Were the players all there?
Were they having a good time, too?
Gee. That would have been only a couple of hours after they'd all just been part of the worst performance by a Collingwood team in 108 years.
If any of those players had the gall to go out and have a good time after they had just brought disgrace upon the name of this once-great Club, they have got no right to call themselves Collingwood footballers.
They disgraced the Club, damn them!!!
They cheapened the guernsey, stuff them!!!
They've got no right to live, let alone parade themselves in public like a pack of poncing wankers within a couple of hours of inflicting such savage humiliation on the supporters who make them what they are.
Because without the hero worship and the adulation those guys are NOTHING. They are ZILCH.
This team has got no right to call itself Collingwood. What a FLICKING joke.
**fornicat pica**
How did the Players' Revue go? Did you all have a really grouse time?
Were the players all there?
Were they having a good time, too?
Gee. That would have been only a couple of hours after they'd all just been part of the worst performance by a Collingwood team in 108 years.
If any of those players had the gall to go out and have a good time after they had just brought disgrace upon the name of this once-great Club, they have got no right to call themselves Collingwood footballers.
They disgraced the Club, damn them!!!
They cheapened the guernsey, stuff them!!!
They've got no right to live, let alone parade themselves in public like a pack of poncing wankers within a couple of hours of inflicting such savage humiliation on the supporters who make them what they are.
Because without the hero worship and the adulation those guys are NOTHING. They are ZILCH.
This team has got no right to call itself Collingwood. What a FLICKING joke.
**fornicat pica**
Yes Alf the players review was heaps fun and u woulda aboslutely had a fit at the state most of those players were in. However i wont start gossip on here about that.
Did everyone else who went have a good time? Did any other underagers get in? I think u had to be 18 + to go cause my mate couldnt get in but i still got in thank god. They seemed to let all the chicks in which was good.
Alf, most of the players were there i was surprised Bucks actually went. Mal Michael was an absolute classic in his leather G-string dressed up as Tina Turner! And Little Orchards group made up the most hilarious song about the Roccas ..um i wont go any further into that. U shoulda gone Alf, when the players stripped off and did their fashion parade, in my mind I could just see u shaking your head if youd been there!
#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
Did everyone else who went have a good time? Did any other underagers get in? I think u had to be 18 + to go cause my mate couldnt get in but i still got in thank god. They seemed to let all the chicks in which was good.
Alf, most of the players were there i was surprised Bucks actually went. Mal Michael was an absolute classic in his leather G-string dressed up as Tina Turner! And Little Orchards group made up the most hilarious song about the Roccas ..um i wont go any further into that. U shoulda gone Alf, when the players stripped off and did their fashion parade, in my mind I could just see u shaking your head if youd been there!
#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!