LETS SAVE NICKS!!!!!!!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Magpie_Dan

LETS SAVE NICKS!!!!!!!

Post by Magpie_Dan »

I love this site, as all barrackers should and do! I dont want this site to leave because I know when get home from work or the footy I can see whats going on with everything that I didnt catch properly at a game or while I was at work or listening to the news on the radio in the car! I know others will not want to let this site go SO THERE UST BE SOMETHING WE CAN DO! Surely we can take over it with the name Nicks Collingwood Page of course. So Come on people what can we do? Are we going to take over or what thats if Nick and Mike are wiling to give us the rights and are happy for us to take over it of course PLEASEEEE DONT TAKE NICKS!!

What does everyone think?
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
dillo_09

Post by dillo_09 »

who said its closing????
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

It caught me out too Dan, I thought I must have suffered an alzheimic posting attack during the night...

but it's OK, no need to panic. You may not have noticed but you already have taken over the site... a couple of years ago. Nick's is already owned and run by its community and is safe from the fluctuations in the state of my personal well-being. Northern Pie was obviously feeling a little sentimental and needed to revisit a bit of ancient history - without warning.
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

I'd have personally preferred the re-emergence of this topic to happen on April 1st...guess you gotta read the fine print Dan!
Magpie_Dan

Post by Magpie_Dan »

Oh &*( didnt even notice the dates and to you Dave its definately small print! Thats for sure!!!!
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
Bucks You Are THE KING

Magpiefan3

Post by Magpiefan3 »

Can i just say this is the best Collingwood ever Nicks!
2016 Player Sponsor for Travis Varcoe

2017-2019 Player Sponsor for Lynden Dunn
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

ahahahha you've been punk'd Danny boy :) lol
Get back on top.

Re: LETS SAVE NICKS!!!!!!!

Magpie_Dan wrote:Surely we can take over it with the name Nicks Collingwood Page of course.
Dan my man...errr, where have you been? That happened long ago. :D
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Mike wrote:It caught me out too Dan, I thought I must have suffered an alzheimic posting attack during the night...

but it's OK, no need to panic. You may not have noticed but you already have taken over the site... a couple of years ago. Nick's is already owned and run by its community and is safe from the fluctuations in the state of my personal well-being. Northern Pie was obviously feeling a little sentimental and needed to revisit a bit of ancient history - without warning.
If i may say though, good to see you maintaining an active participation, if not in mamageing/maintaining your creation but at least in reading and posting.
Clemo

Post by Clemo »

Mike, it great to hear from you. it's been a while, mate ?
Go Pies !!!!

Post by Northern Pie »

Yep My Apologies, I just wanted to bring back that topic to underline how importat Nicks is to some people and how we could have been without it....My apologies for not doing it in a more tactful, skilful way so that people did not have a "war of the worlds" effect!...I am just a dumbass!

Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Northern Pie wrote:Yep My Apologies, I just wanted to bring back that topic to underline how importat Nicks is to some people and how we could have been without it....My apologies for not doing it in a more tactful, skilful way so that people did not have a "war of the worlds" effect!...I am just a dumbass!
I dunno, I reckon maybe the war of the worlds effect may have achieved exactly what your intent was. :wink:
zoia

Post by zoia »

i saw the topic earlier i was laughing ehhehe lol
skaman
Has liked: 96 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by skaman »

4:15 am here as we speak, nearly choked on my wheaties! Thanks NP! Get the jumper leads out...clear.....buzzzz.....thats better!!!
Not a bad reality check though, just goes to show what a great site Nicks is, and how bad it would be not to have it!
Enjoy yourself. Its later than you think!
Magpie_Dan

Re: LETS SAVE NICKS!!!!!!!

Post by Magpie_Dan »

Joel wrote:
Magpie_Dan wrote:Surely we can take over it with the name Nicks Collingwood Page of course.
Dan my man...errr, where have you been? That happened long ago. :D
I remember I went to Cranbourne to visit joffa one day back in July 2001 and thats when I joined the site! After that I got my own computer then got rid of it and took a while to get another one. I think in that period this must of happened :?

But it does go to show I would be one of MANY Pies and Nicks fans who would stick their necks out for the site if it was ever in any danger of shutting down. AT COLLINGWOOD AND NICKS ITS 1 IN ALL IN :)
(GO PIES 06) Its out turn to get the spoils!!!!!!!!
Last edited by Magpie_Dan on Thu Mar 23, 2006 7:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
Bucks You Are THE KING