Does Willo earn his money?
- SS11
Does Willo earn his money?
Does anyone know how much we pay Paul Williams a year? whatever it is i think hes overpaid, and he should go as trade-fodder post-season.
- CQ
i gathered that there was an emphasis on TALL, yeah that would be good but do you think the eagles would see it as fair? i think they have enough stocks in the midfield department (cousins read braun morrison) morrison can come to collingwood anyday, yes they could swap willo for him (yes i know he isn't TALL) but anyway
I reckon any player on a team list earns his money cause footy takes over their whole lives - training, down at the club every day, putting up with injuries, missing out on a social life, being recognised everywhere etc. must get pretty shit at times! Some probably are overpaid though like Hird, Bucks, Kouta perhaps, i dunno. The up themselves ones with big heads definately should get over themselves and get a pay cut to bring them back down to reality.
About Morrison i think he has already signed a new deal with the Eagles now but there was an interesting read in the Herald Sun today about who else could be available.
#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
About Morrison i think he has already signed a new deal with the Eagles now but there was an interesting read in the Herald Sun today about who else could be available.
#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
Chad Morrison has NOT signed with the egirls yet. He has indicated that he would prefer to stay there though.
i've said it before but i reckon we should offer him a truckload of money to come to Collingwood. He is on the verge of becoming superstar.
When you factor in the that he could never be captain of a west australian team, HEAPS more money and coming home, he would have to reconsider.
As for trading Paul Williams i though we were trying to get more experienced players, not less.
i've said it before but i reckon we should offer him a truckload of money to come to Collingwood. He is on the verge of becoming superstar.
When you factor in the that he could never be captain of a west australian team, HEAPS more money and coming home, he would have to reconsider.
As for trading Paul Williams i though we were trying to get more experienced players, not less.
Paul Williams, like all footballers, is grossly overpaid. But he's one of our better players and we should hang on to him. If he goes to another club he will start playing like the champion he really is and we will look stupid yet again.
And beware of Gehrig. He's got knee problems.