Does Willo earn his money?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

SS11

Does Willo earn his money?

Post by SS11 »

Does anyone know how much we pay Paul Williams a year? whatever it is i think hes overpaid, and he should go as trade-fodder post-season.

who do you think we should trade him for?
SS11

Post by SS11 »

We should trade Willo for Fraser Gehrig or some other TALL mobile player (emphasise on Tall)

i gathered that there was an emphasis on TALL, yeah that would be good but do you think the eagles would see it as fair? i think they have enough stocks in the midfield department (cousins read braun morrison) morrison can come to collingwood anyday, yes they could swap willo for him (yes i know he isn't TALL) but anyway
SS11

Post by SS11 »

ok, morrison would be ok, at least hes got guts...but the pies badly need another tall player- for any position really.

well draft picks might help there. danny roach was good in the ressys on monday night and at our no. 7 draft pick might be some sort of possible future star for our back line.

I reckon any player on a team list earns his money cause footy takes over their whole lives - training, down at the club every day, putting up with injuries, missing out on a social life, being recognised everywhere etc. must get pretty shit at times! Some probably are overpaid though like Hird, Bucks, Kouta perhaps, i dunno. The up themselves ones with big heads definately should get over themselves and get a pay cut to bring them back down to reality.

About Morrison i think he has already signed a new deal with the Eagles now but there was an interesting read in the Herald Sun today about who else could be available.

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
Mr_Plow

Post by Mr_Plow »

Chad Morrison has NOT signed with the egirls yet. He has indicated that he would prefer to stay there though.

i've said it before but i reckon we should offer him a truckload of money to come to Collingwood. He is on the verge of becoming superstar.

When you factor in the that he could never be captain of a west australian team, HEAPS more money and coming home, he would have to reconsider.

As for trading Paul Williams i though we were trying to get more experienced players, not less.

Paul has been linked in a three way swap, Collingwood/WC/Hawthorn. Check out my topic regarding this.

Post by AlfAndrews »

Paul Williams, like all footballers, is grossly overpaid. But he's one of our better players and we should hang on to him. If he goes to another club he will start playing like the champion he really is and we will look stupid yet again.

And beware of Gehrig. He's got knee problems.