Good Bye Sav!!!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

NT - Pie

Good Bye Sav!!!

Post by NT - Pie »

Sav,

Thanks for trying your best for us through all the years. I know it wasn't always easy and supporters can be cruel.
I would like to express my sincere thanks to you and wish you all the best for the future.

Many of us will miss you!!!!
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

SAV,SAV,SAV!!!!

SAV,you are a true legend and we will ALL miss you soooo so much and i wish you all the best for your future and hope you will be happy wherever you go.thanks for all your service to the club it is greatly appreciated by all supporters.

LATERZ

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK MY WORLD!!!!
Pie no sauce

Post by Pie no sauce »

I'm devastated,

I was only joking about Banksy teaching you some aggression Sav,

after seeing Walker, Ricky and Smithy kept on in the hope of a miracle I just cannot believe that the CFC admin would get rid of Sav when he's obviously had a bad year with the injuries.

,,,it's bad punting,,,

good on you Sav, you went out with honour...
MAGPIE MANIAC

Post by MAGPIE MANIAC »

Sav. After the game against the Sydney Swans you chatted with us and signed some cards for me. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for this as I now realise that you already knew that you wouldn't be playing for Collingwood again. I admire you trememdously and wish you luck , whether you play for another AFL side or NFL I wish you well and you can count on my support. (You might get more money with the NFL and then I won't get upset seeing you in another teams club colours). Bye and thanks heaps .
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

Pity about Sav. G
reat player when fit, perhaps the injuries slowed him down just too much over the years, which hurts a guy with not a great deal of pace to begin with. Still, his numbers stack up with anyone, and i've watched a few of his big games on vid over here a few times. When he was hot he was awesome. Always did well against the bombers in the early-mid 90's too.
hope he finds success in what he does in the future. Let his bagging serve as a lesson. Sometimes guys are trying their guts out, but if they're not 100%, it makes it hard for them!
nikki

Post by nikki »

goodbye you legend sav, thankyou for all the grat times and fantastic games you gave collingwood you will never be forgotton, YOu are a true superstar of collingwood....

Collingwood just wont be the same without you... thankyou sav

you are a true legend of collingwood
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

yeah good on ya sav
sad to see ya go!! we love u sav, collingwood legend through and through, and to all the baggers, hope you're happy!
GO SAV YOU LEGEND!!!!
michy

Post by michy »

Dear Sav,
Mate u are a true legend of the game.Thanks for all the good times and 4 trying your hardest when the going was tough.
I wish u and ur wife all the best in the future whatever u decide to do.
Thanx for offering to buy me a drink and chatting to me even in your busiest time.Your a big champion with a big heart THANK YOU.

Love always
Michy

PS thanx also for wearing thoughs sexy suits and sporting those sexy sunnies
U kept all us chicks happy
petro

Post by petro »

Good bye Big Sav Rocca, thanks for all the great memories.