the male species...

katie_clokes_4eva

the male species...

Post by katie_clokes_4eva »

...is very complicate if you asked me... I dont understand how they operate, think etc. Why is it that they can feel nothing when us, the female species feel like the whole world is about to colapse :(

If any guys could answere me this, why is it that if a guy that is taken, can flirt majorly and talk you up and not expect you to react or feel something towards them in the long run.. I just dont understand!?

why do they do it, do they enjoy playing with our heads.. make us think that we ahve a chance with them...that they'll break up with their gf for you etc..??

:roll:

:oops:
PIES = 2008 PREMIERS :)
Go_The_Mighty_Magpies

Post by Go_The_Mighty_Magpies »

A guy that would consider breaking up with his girlfriend for another girl probably isn't worth the time of day. How do you know he wouldn't get with you then dump you the next time he meets a girl?

Plus, they hide a lot of what they're feeling. They may seem emotionless even though they're not.
There is just one team we favour...
wasteofspace

Post by wasteofspace »

We are products of a million years of nueral hardwiring. Men have millions of sperm, women have a single egg, the species could only survive if men spread their seed as far and as wide as possible, this didn't leave a lot of time for socialising before it was off to the next tribe to steal and rape their women. This spreading of DNA was also the reason we survived all sorts of disease as immunities were shared. So you see a man is not invested in his sperm the way a women is invested in her single egg, she instinctively seeks out the one, single perfect provider of genetic material, where as a mans instinct is more like an insurance salesman, he knows if he delivers his sales pitch to a 100 people he'll get 3 sales. I hope that clears things up for you girls.... by the way, can I buy you dinner?
The armchair critic that does nothing but knock the doers of the world is to be despised as a traitor to evolution
Syd_Magpies_Girl

Post by Syd_Magpies_Girl »

Go_The_Mighty_Magpies wrote:Plus, they hide a lot of what they're feeling. They may seem emotionless even though they're not.
That is absolutely spot on. I've been going through that for 7 months with this guy...has no idea what is in his head at all.

Thing is, we all have our positives and our negatives, and so do guys. Just turn into a rug muncher and everything will be sorted....pffft...I wish!
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 56 times

Re: the male species...

katie_clokes_4eva wrote:...is very complicate if you asked me... I dont understand how they operate, think etc.
Why is it that they can feel nothing when us, the female species feel like the whole world is about to colapse :(
To be honest I often find it hard to understand how girls think. Most guys would probably agree, so I guess it's a case of males and females are pretty different. Anyway, it depends what kind of guy you're talking about. Believe it or not, there are guys a bit like me, who actually often have that sort of feeling, that the whole world is going to collapse and stuff. However, many guys my age, and older, don't see it that way. They really see girls as a conquest. It may seem harsh, but most guys I know rate sex appeal first and everything else a very distant last. So they don't view romance the same way you do really. Even other guys can struggle to express their emotions, because, well, that's the way we are.
katie_clokes_4eva wrote:If any guys could answere me this, why is it that if a guy that is taken, can flirt majorly and talk you up and not expect you to react or feel something towards them in the long run.. I just dont understand!?
could simply be a mixture of self-esteem boosting for the guy (to flirt and get the chick interested, it does make him feel pretty cool) and boredom, among other things. As you probably guessed, guys probably don't think, or even care what you will feel towards them, unless they think they've got a chance with you. And if they can chat up a pretty girl for a night, it makes them feel good. especially if they have a girlfriend, just confirms in their mind that they're in demand.
katie_clokes_4eva wrote:why do they do it, do they enjoy playing with our heads.. make us think that we ahve a chance with them...that they'll break up with their gf for you etc..??

:oops:
ah well headgames, I'm sure they're played a lot by both sexes. To be honest I think it's a case of the sort of guys you're talking about don't really have the emotional maturity to handle the sort of relationship you want at the moment anyway. They're still stuck on the concept of trying to score with the hottest chick so that they'll have acceptance with their mates, that's all. Hope I've been of some help anyway :P
wasteofspace

Post by wasteofspace »

They dont want a new age guy answer David, they asked for a guys opinion, not the politically correct wimp dogma we are supposed to intone, that's about as relevant as a chick flick at a bucks turn. 10 times the testosterone and a million years of hardwiring make Johnny a randy lil bastard, every guy fights his natural instinct to move on and fertilise new soil so to speak, and 5000 years of civilisation usually loses out to a million years of survival at all costs
The armchair critic that does nothing but knock the doers of the world is to be despised as a traitor to evolution

well aceofstace I can only answer honestly, after all isn't that what she wanted to know? I'm not trying to be politically correct, or a wimp, although many may say I am one. Which could explain why most girls aren't interested in me lol.

So.
Why is it most girls seem to prefer the kind of guy who is selfish and inconsiderate, as opposed to a wimp who wants to give the sort of love they want? :P
wasteofspace

Post by wasteofspace »

David from Canberra wrote: Why is it most girls seem to prefer the kind of guy who is selfish and inconsiderate, as opposed to a wimp who wants to give the sort of love they want? :P
Because they are hardwired too, the best genetic material for that million years (ie the guy with the best chance of passing her genes along and not wasting that single precious egg) was the brutish bastard that survived, provided and spread his seed far and wide... no snags back then Dave.

Nowadays you could argue we have replaced physical brute strength with money and power, and women are strangely attracted to that combination even if the guy is a complete prick, I'm not saying that women are mercenary, they are just responding to a million years of instinct
Syd_Magpies_Girl

David from Canberra wrote:So.
Why is it most girls seem to prefer the kind of guy who is selfish and inconsiderate, as opposed to a wimp who wants to give the sort of love they want? :P
Because none of them have a set of balls and sook about everything.

you're right Syd, I should be more like this:
Tess wrote:The boys go out to a Friday Night game of Footy for a boys night out leaving the girls at home. Then after the game onto the Casino to kill a few hours, then onto a strip club for a laugh...oh yeah hardy har har. One of the boys has had a win at the Casino and after the strip Club decides he could do with an "empty out" and wants to head for the nearest brothel. He had a good win at the casino and so he shouts all the boys .... The boys with the partners get home kiss the Mrs and then tells her he has to shower cause some bogan spilt his drink all over him at the footy... He has a shower and then has a good nights sleep. The boys made a pact not to say a word and the Mrs never knows.

Tess by the way you're making a generalisation there, that all men think with their penis and nothing else. It is the case for many, but not for all.
Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

the same can go for sum chicks. most chicks that i have known are sexually active. i know this chick on msn (no 1 on here). she fought she was preggers 2 times. she has had like 4 bf's in the last 2 months. thats MORE then i had in the past 3 years

the idea we're all sex-crazed selfish pricks is sexist. NOT all guys fink with their penis.

but yea dave i agree with you.
Nutmeg

Post by Nutmeg »

girls are the only ones with a body part designed ENTIRELY for sexual gratification (there is in fact no other reason for the clitoris).........unfortunately, guys can never find it! :roll:
Collingwood es bueno para siempre
Ellos saben como jugar el juego....
Syd_Magpies_Girl

It goes both ways. I'm having troubles at the moment trying to convince this guy that I've been on/off with since last August that not all girls are out to screw guys over, yet he said his mates are copping this left right and centre. Then us girls sit there and whinge saying the same thing.

It's a vicious cycle. My thoughts are to build a bridge and get over it to be honest. Don't like how the guy ticks, then give him the flick and find someone else. Not easy to walk away, but it's not the end of the world.

Us girls are just as bad as those guys who can't keep their wang in their pants. Shame that there are a select majority out there that give everyone else a bad reputation.

*Yawn*

Ironic, I've had this conversation about 20 times this week, all with different guys and girls, same ratio probably as well. Sad.

Katie, in answer to your initial question however, perhaps whoever is on the receiving end is taking those signals the wrong way, perhaps becaue they feel vunerable. Not saying that's an exact situation, but possible.

Cheers :)
wasteofspace

Post by wasteofspace »

Tess wrote:
Nutmeg wrote:girls are the only ones with a body part designed ENTIRELY for sexual gratification (there is in fact no other reason for the clitoris).........unfortunately, guys can never find it! :roll:
Thats cause they don't know, circles round and round not poking poke poke.
You only circle around a prey prior to catching it, once caught its time to poke
leelee

Post by leelee »

Hmmmm.... guys.... Hmmmmm.... Well i can't say much... I've been single for 2 years... I agree that some guys think with their penis... But others are just ignorant of a girl flirting with them... Yes i know... a guy ignorant of a femal batting their eyelids at them... Almost impossible... But i know of one...

I wish as much as the next female that i could figure out how/what/why they think what they do... But sadly i don't think it will happen... But i am only young (18) so who knows what may happen... I'd take a guy with personality and good hugs over a super hot guy that doesn't care about your feelings and only hugs you when he wants sex....
SuCK IT uP PRINCESS