Oh man

Emily14

Oh man

Post by Emily14 »

i have been besties with my friend for a long time now well 14 yrs her whole life and its gonig on 15 i want to do something special for her relating to footy what can i do damn im so lost
Syd_Magpies_Girl

Post by Syd_Magpies_Girl »

Can't get her an early membership for next year can you? Or something signed by her fave players?
melissa

Post by melissa »

Take her to training and get stuff signed for her... while she's wearing it!
Congrats Bucks, on a great return! Bring on the Crows!
tazzies_girl

Post by tazzies_girl »

A little more low key suggestion is to get pics of her fave player (or of a few players) and insert her head into the person around them. I made a "book" for her (just stapled sheets together) and made up a story of their lives together. If ya help or ideas if ya decide to do it, feel free to pm me.

Its fun to do, gets a good laugh and comes from the heart
leelee

Post by leelee »

Buy a BIG box, and put things that remind you of the memories of what you and her have done together... Photo's... poems, jokes, a bit of grass from such and such a place, footy tickets etc... it'll make her cry guaranteed...lol
SuCK IT uP PRINCESS
Syd_Magpies_Girl

Post by Syd_Magpies_Girl »

Yeah I like that idea, like a Glory Box or something.
tazzies_girl

Post by tazzies_girl »

Yeah thats a cool idea... i wish my friends were thoughtful
Emily14

Post by Emily14 »

oh my i just ended mine and her friendship about 10mins ago i just realised i was getting used for 14 years of my life
melissa

Post by melissa »

You just realised this?! Why what sort of things would she do? I've known my two closest girl buds for twenty-nine and twenty- two years. At times i've thoiught i give more to the relationship than they did but they are always there when i need them. That's what they are for. I reckon we're all gonna be old chooks in matching rocking chairs in the same nursing home one day talking about the crazy men we married/shacked up with lol...
Congrats Bucks, on a great return! Bring on the Crows!
leelee

Post by leelee »

awwww em... i know the feeling... tis hard ain't it mate? u know where i am if you need to chat... just call me anytime... i wondered why you'd been so quiet this week... u just stopped the mssgs!
SuCK IT uP PRINCESS
tazzies_girl

Post by tazzies_girl »

yeh same, i've been there too darl.. just email me if ya wanna chat gorgeous, i know how ya feel, its pretty crap
Emily14

Post by Emily14 »

we are kind of talking now but its gonigto take time
tazzies_girl

Post by tazzies_girl »

aw well thats a great start darl.. its better than the nothing i've got