finals fever

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

*miss_magpie*

finals fever

Post by *miss_magpie* »

k so i dunno if there's already a topic about all this but i thought i'd make one anyway
who does everyone think will win the premiership this year? at first i thought it would be essendon but now i reckon it'll be the bulldogs, they're gonna want it so bad cause of their tragic history and we already know they can beat the bombers.. so i just have this feeling they're gonna break their premiership drout (54) and win this year
they're about the only team i wouldn't mind winning other than the pies, so long as north and carlton don't win i don't care really
also i think melbourne have an alright chance too

i reckon melbourne will win it.
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

how can u actually want to see an interstate team in the finals.. ??

yeah interstate are our arch rivals, you must never hope for them to get in the grand final, they can win all the oher ones as long as they dont get in, or win the big one. ha wouldnt it be a pisser if essendon got done by a point again! i would love to stick it up all the essendon supporters at school! so would ren.
CJ

Post by CJ »

Well miss magpie, it ain't going to the Bulldogs!!

If you ask me (not that anyone did!) I think that Melbourne and Carlscum will fight it out in the GF with the Dees winning! By about 16 pts!
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

chris, yeah i guess you're right on that one, so i'll just stick to the melbourne factor
i reckon it'll be a melbourne essendon grand final and melbourne will just win it, but i'll probably be wrong again like i was with the bulldogs one,lol but oh well i hope they win it
CJ

Post by CJ »

Jess, I definately agree with you about wanting Melbourne to win. It will be great to see the Bombers lose, that it bring them crahing back down to earth. Especially since my brother barracks for them.

I hate to say this to another team, but, go the dees!
nikki

Post by nikki »

yeah i wnt any team to win it except brisbane onbiously cause they are the interstae team and anybady but carlton please.....

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

typical melbournians!
anyone but north melbourne or carlton
CJ

Post by CJ »

Nick, just for the record, I'm from Tassie. NOT Melbourne!

I just don't want Essendon or Carlscum to win the flag because then we need 3 flags to pass Essendon or 4 flags to pass Carlscum.

I also dont want Norff to win it for reasons very well known!!!!!!!!!!

go MELBOURNE!! haha i cant wait to get back to school to give all the dicks who barrack for carlton the shits. f*ck, it was a pretty good game too. though the lions vs footscray was really good cos there was heaps of violence, reminded me of the old days, although not nearly as good.....

Go Dees!!!!!!!!!!! (Brad Green=star) - why didn't we get this boy?

Nothing better than waving out those stupid Carlton turncoats today. Bloody idiots left well before the final siren when they could no longer hack it. SUFFER!

Saw Essendon on absolute fire yesterday so i reckon it will come down to either Ess/Brissy like i tipped before the season started or Ess/Melb. Hope so.

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!