#19 Nick Davis
- *Rach_luvs_Lonie*
I cant beleive some of you people!!! We should be supporting Nick and not booing him for making the choice to leave and go home to his FAMILY, FRIENDS, and,GIRLFRIEND!!! Nick had injurys all this year and we cant expect him to play at his very best wen hes not fully fit! I think Nick will be a gr8 player, he just has to get over his injurys! For some people on this bored, Nick means as much to them as RYAN does to me ( and thats like the whole world) so please dont make them any sadder by Bagging the s**t outta Nick!! I wanna wish Nick good luck at Sydney, and I hope he does well!!! We luv ya heaps dude!!xoxoxox
*OHH THE RYAN LONIE OHH THE RYAN LONIE OHH THE RYAN LONIE AND THATS WOT ITS ALL ABOUT*
I am so smart..S M A T
*Parsnip rock my world* YAAAAAY GO THEM!!!!
*OHH THE RYAN LONIE OHH THE RYAN LONIE OHH THE RYAN LONIE AND THATS WOT ITS ALL ABOUT*
I am so smart..S M A T
*Parsnip rock my world* YAAAAAY GO THEM!!!!
- 2 PIES IN CAIRNS
My thoughts are somewhere near a combination of those expressed by Harrysz and molloymagic.
I choose to believe that Nick tried his guts out for us. He was hampered by injury. He was, at least in his mind, (and what else matters) torn between loyalties for the game, the club, his family, his girlfriend and maybe more.
Nick did some inspirational things while he wore the mighty black and white colours, kicked a few impossible goals, chased til it hurt, took marks that guys a foot taller than him would have been proud of.
Nick is the ONLY one who knows what he really wants and he is the ONLY one who knows when the final decision was made.
I feel sorry for the kid insofar as he has clearly agonised over the decision to leave. I'll remember him for the good things he did for the Pies. Hey, if it hadn't been for four pricks in white uniforms late in September, this kid would be immortal now.
Those of you who wish him a broken leg, etc.,those of you who intend booing him just because he left our great club, those of you who call him a traitor.....LIVE WITH IT.
I choose to believe that Nick tried his guts out for us. He was hampered by injury. He was, at least in his mind, (and what else matters) torn between loyalties for the game, the club, his family, his girlfriend and maybe more.
Nick did some inspirational things while he wore the mighty black and white colours, kicked a few impossible goals, chased til it hurt, took marks that guys a foot taller than him would have been proud of.
Nick is the ONLY one who knows what he really wants and he is the ONLY one who knows when the final decision was made.
I feel sorry for the kid insofar as he has clearly agonised over the decision to leave. I'll remember him for the good things he did for the Pies. Hey, if it hadn't been for four pricks in white uniforms late in September, this kid would be immortal now.
Those of you who wish him a broken leg, etc.,those of you who intend booing him just because he left our great club, those of you who call him a traitor.....LIVE WITH IT.
I dont think people are annoyed so much that he had made the decision to head home as much as the lies he made during the year. Soon after he parted with Ricky Nixon he was qouted saying that he would sign a new contract within weeks. Well Nick what made you change your mind?
Most people feel angry and betrayed about that.
Lets face it he was hampered by serious injuries which at times made it look like he was not interested, but the fact that he was so indecisive on whether he wanted out or not shows he is mentally WEAK. We dont need weak/soft players at Collingwood, so he might as well go back to Sydney if that makes him happy.
Lets also not forget the salary cap relief he created by his departure. Which I guess is one positive outcome.
Pick 7 would have been ideal and worthy compensation but never mind. Lets move forward and as long as N Davis doesnt get a touch whenever he plays against Collingwood then we will all be happy.
Best of luck to our two new recruits, Woewodin and Williams.
gO pIeS
Most people feel angry and betrayed about that.
Lets face it he was hampered by serious injuries which at times made it look like he was not interested, but the fact that he was so indecisive on whether he wanted out or not shows he is mentally WEAK. We dont need weak/soft players at Collingwood, so he might as well go back to Sydney if that makes him happy.
Lets also not forget the salary cap relief he created by his departure. Which I guess is one positive outcome.
Pick 7 would have been ideal and worthy compensation but never mind. Lets move forward and as long as N Davis doesnt get a touch whenever he plays against Collingwood then we will all be happy.
Best of luck to our two new recruits, Woewodin and Williams.
gO pIeS
- Morrigu
I for one have no intention of booing Davis - I would not waste my energy on such a pathetic snivelling little liar like him! So he was injured in the GF was he- well not as badly as Tarrant and he tried his guts out all day. You have lied to and betrayed all those who supported you Davis - your coach your president your team mates and your supporters.Craig a man of honesty and courage must be mortified that his son behaves as you do. And to now come out and say "I barracked for the swans for 15 years and always wanted to play for them" well you have shown your true colours. Ha you are the tinman from the wizard of Oz - IF I ONLY HAD A HEART!!!
- MissMagpie_20
I understand the level of feelings people have, but in the end don't we only really want players that want to be at Collingwood.
If they don't want to be with us then we don't want them, let them go. Really did ND ever have the passion of Bucks, Burnsie, Lica, Lonie etc etc? No and he never will.
There are hundreds of great footballers out there who want nothing more than to play with the best football club in the land.
Let ND slip away and be consined to a second rate club that could never survive unless it propped up with AFL (read our) money.
DARE TO STRUGGLE - DARE TO WIN
If they don't want to be with us then we don't want them, let them go. Really did ND ever have the passion of Bucks, Burnsie, Lica, Lonie etc etc? No and he never will.
There are hundreds of great footballers out there who want nothing more than to play with the best football club in the land.
Let ND slip away and be consined to a second rate club that could never survive unless it propped up with AFL (read our) money.
DARE TO STRUGGLE - DARE TO WIN
I spoke to one of our players last week and he told me that the rest of the playing group didn't want Nick to stay. They had a meeting at the start of the season when Nick was wanting to go and made a pact that it's "one in all in". This was made very clear to Nick, and during the year when he wouldn't sign, some of the players were getting pretty p*ssed with him. They felt he was being disloyal to the group and the club, and especially to Mick.
They were also livid when he announced 2 days afetr thr GF that he wanted out. This player told me that he was glad to see the back of him, and he wasn't the only player that felt this way.
Sad to see chipper go, but not sad to see that "mary" Nick on his way.
The club is bigger than the individual, so Nick, P*ss off, I hope you never get a kick against the pies in your whole career.
They were also livid when he announced 2 days afetr thr GF that he wanted out. This player told me that he was glad to see the back of him, and he wasn't the only player that felt this way.
Sad to see chipper go, but not sad to see that "mary" Nick on his way.
The club is bigger than the individual, so Nick, P*ss off, I hope you never get a kick against the pies in your whole career.
- Blanch
The way this whole ND situation has been handled has shown why he shouldn't be at the pies next year. We are a professional unit with dignity and integrity....ND displayed no such traits unfortunately.
For those who say he went home for family, try reading the Herald Sun....he says the biggest reason he went home was because he barracked for sydney as a kid, not because he missed his mummy.
As MM's backhander to him today said, we want people of quality at the club...people who when given everything will give a bit back...ND didn't.
Onwards and upwards...Woey and Williams!!!
My oxygen is Collingwood. Without it I die.
For those who say he went home for family, try reading the Herald Sun....he says the biggest reason he went home was because he barracked for sydney as a kid, not because he missed his mummy.
As MM's backhander to him today said, we want people of quality at the club...people who when given everything will give a bit back...ND didn't.
Onwards and upwards...Woey and Williams!!!
My oxygen is Collingwood. Without it I die.
I don't know why anyone is bothering to stick up for Nick Davis after reading his comments in the press release (posted by junkboy.)
He barracked for the Swans for 15 years when growing up.
Even whilst playing for Collingwood he always had it in the back of his mind that he would love to play for the Swans.
So what did he think of his time at Collingwood?
"I learned a lot in my 4 years at Collingwood but today marks the start of something very exciting for me".
I'm sorry if being in the Grand Final bored him ****less but I think he could have at least showed some appreciation for the Club that got him there.
He couldn't wait to leave, and I for one say GOOD RIDDANCE!
PS: Where are all his homesick, "missing his family" bull**** excuses now?
If you bleed black and white you'll never walk alone.
[This message has been edited by stik35 (edited 29 October 2002).]
He barracked for the Swans for 15 years when growing up.
Even whilst playing for Collingwood he always had it in the back of his mind that he would love to play for the Swans.
So what did he think of his time at Collingwood?
"I learned a lot in my 4 years at Collingwood but today marks the start of something very exciting for me".
I'm sorry if being in the Grand Final bored him ****less but I think he could have at least showed some appreciation for the Club that got him there.
He couldn't wait to leave, and I for one say GOOD RIDDANCE!
PS: Where are all his homesick, "missing his family" bull**** excuses now?
If you bleed black and white you'll never walk alone.
[This message has been edited by stik35 (edited 29 October 2002).]
Sniffeling little Mummy's Boy....
If MM had any inclination that ND was pissing of back to Mummy's apron strings, I am positive the powder puff would NOT have played in a GF.
Piss Off you little sook, call yourself a professional footballer huh? Well son remember how it felt to play in a GF, remember it well because you will NEVER play in another one.
End of story!!!
Slams Door!!!
If MM had any inclination that ND was pissing of back to Mummy's apron strings, I am positive the powder puff would NOT have played in a GF.
Piss Off you little sook, call yourself a professional footballer huh? Well son remember how it felt to play in a GF, remember it well because you will NEVER play in another one.
End of story!!!
Slams Door!!!
- Greg J
So are you going to boo the people that are booing Nicky D? You hate people who hate Nicky D. or boo Nicky D? That's bloody tolerant of you.
We drafted Nicky D under the father / son rule. If he wanted to stay in Sydney then he should have said no to our offer. How much money has he got out of us? All gotten under false pretensions.
Cause we don't know what he feels like, as we are all decent Collingwood loving folk, and he is just a lying, cry baby prick.
Rule 1. Barrack for Collingwood
Rule 2. See rule 1.
Rule 3. There is no rule 3.
CARN DE PIES!
We drafted Nicky D under the father / son rule. If he wanted to stay in Sydney then he should have said no to our offer. How much money has he got out of us? All gotten under false pretensions.
Cause we don't know what he feels like, as we are all decent Collingwood loving folk, and he is just a lying, cry baby prick.
Rule 1. Barrack for Collingwood
Rule 2. See rule 1.
Rule 3. There is no rule 3.
CARN DE PIES!
Don't believe for one minute he barracked for the Swans, he supported the Eagles, he didn't like the Swans. He was telling the Sydney folk what they wanted to hear. Remember that's the way he operates, we wanted him to sign, he told us he would. He has serious, serious mental issues. Also I posted weeks ago that he was leaving because he told me, but the thread was wiped. He did try, but had bad OP and will now have a groin operation. The Swans at the back of the mind is bullshit. If had would have grown up in Melbourne instead of moving to Sydney aged five, this would not have happened. The whole thing pisses me off big time, but remember Obie left Brissie giving them nothing and even guys like Lonie wouldn't survive away from his family. He is a sook and a mental case but there are some mitigating circumstances. I am most annoyed that we have lost a gun at 22.
Pie fan forever
- MissMagpie_20
- Cam
- Has liked: 19 times
- Been liked: 28 times
I was reading stuff on the swans site and of course they were laughing at how easy they got him etc etc but the stupidest remark i say was
"With his experience, hee [sic] will be able to help the boys in 2004 during grand final week" Swanmanalways 28/10/2002
Nick Davis
Round Date vs...........................................K H P M HO T FF FA G B
QUALIFYING FINALS 06/09/2002 Port Adelaide.8 1 9 .3 1 ..1 1 ...0 .2 0
PRELIMINARY FINALS 21/09/2002 Adelaide......9 3 12 4 0 ..2 0 ..0 .2 2
GRAND FINAL 28/09/2002 Brisbane Lions.........6 2 8 .4 0 ..0 1 ...0 .0 0
He played well enough to kick a couple in each of the finals leading up to the GF but hardly was inspiring enough to be a role model. He could tell them how to bluff people enough to maintain his position in the side though. Sad.
We gave him the world - money, fame, adoration - and then he rejects our love and says that he always wanted to be a swan. Shame Nick Shame.
What annoys me the most is according to nick its not about sydney, its about playing for the swans, the team he has always barracked for. so logically if they were the hobart swans he would be in tassie now. dermott brereton was a collingwood supporter until he played for the hawks, we got one year from him we he was stuffed, at the end of his career. imagine how many ex-collingwood supporters are playing at other clubs!
Anger-Sadness-Grief - all elements of the nick davis loss.
I like Woewodin already. Brisbane might have the fab four, but we have the Wolf Pack - Licuria, Burns, Buckley, Woewodin, O'Bree & Didak.
Serious apologies to lockyer, mcgough, lonie, williams & leon
Hard at it. The Collingwood way.
[This message has been edited by Cam (edited 29 October 2002).]
"With his experience, hee [sic] will be able to help the boys in 2004 during grand final week" Swanmanalways 28/10/2002
Nick Davis
Round Date vs...........................................K H P M HO T FF FA G B
QUALIFYING FINALS 06/09/2002 Port Adelaide.8 1 9 .3 1 ..1 1 ...0 .2 0
PRELIMINARY FINALS 21/09/2002 Adelaide......9 3 12 4 0 ..2 0 ..0 .2 2
GRAND FINAL 28/09/2002 Brisbane Lions.........6 2 8 .4 0 ..0 1 ...0 .0 0
He played well enough to kick a couple in each of the finals leading up to the GF but hardly was inspiring enough to be a role model. He could tell them how to bluff people enough to maintain his position in the side though. Sad.
We gave him the world - money, fame, adoration - and then he rejects our love and says that he always wanted to be a swan. Shame Nick Shame.
What annoys me the most is according to nick its not about sydney, its about playing for the swans, the team he has always barracked for. so logically if they were the hobart swans he would be in tassie now. dermott brereton was a collingwood supporter until he played for the hawks, we got one year from him we he was stuffed, at the end of his career. imagine how many ex-collingwood supporters are playing at other clubs!
Anger-Sadness-Grief - all elements of the nick davis loss.
I like Woewodin already. Brisbane might have the fab four, but we have the Wolf Pack - Licuria, Burns, Buckley, Woewodin, O'Bree & Didak.
Serious apologies to lockyer, mcgough, lonie, williams & leon
Hard at it. The Collingwood way.
[This message has been edited by Cam (edited 29 October 2002).]