Post by Cam »

lol

Hard at it. The Collingwood way.

The Woewodin Deal.....Done???

Post by Northern Pie »

Murray

Post by Murray »

Understand the deal is not finalised yet as there is still an issue over Woewodins salary

DARE TO STRUGGLE - DARE TO WIN

Post by JLC »

Woewodin will be on the Footy Show next year perhaps?? Or if he was on last year maybe a bit more regulalry this coming year.

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues
Coxonator

Post by Coxonator »

They better get their arses in gear they've got 13 minutes and i don't want a repeat of Misiti!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go the mighty Pies in 2003!!!!
junkboy75

Post by junkboy75 »

6 mins, and he has a choice. agree to terms with a premiership contender, or nominate for the draft and maybe get picked up by carlton.

your choice woey.

"..we flew at them as a hawk to his prey, passed through them in the disordered state in which they were, separated them into two distinct parts and then tacked upon their largest division.." -- Captain Cuthbert Collingwood, 1797
AnthonyC

Post by AnthonyC »

One minute left, trying to fax but the number's engaged. Image

AnthonyC

Post by AnthonyC »

Seriously, a great ready made player for pick #16.
Bargain at that price IMO.

If this deal gets done, how good are our people!

molloymagic

Post by molloymagic »

Is it over? It's 2pm here in Tassie!!!!!.

*just very curious*

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2002 Joint V.C*
Cam
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 22 times

Post by Cam »

Please let this be real. I can't believe we are getting a brownlow medallist for nothing really. Salivating at the prospect of him in our midfield. Give him 22, that should shut up the former owner for a while and get him to remember that he is a part of the club and not above it. Everything i like about Woey is everything i didnt like about caracella. He's tough, he tackles, wins contested ball, finishes well under extreme pressure & is EXTREMELY passionate about his footy. All this for just a pick. Crazy. Dees supporters will be vomiting until they dry reach over this one. Woewodin for Heffernan - can't like that if you barrack for the red & blue.

We still need a ruckman.

Hard at it. The Collingwood way.
Murray

Post by Murray »

AFL report the deal has gone through

DARE TO STRUGGLE - DARE TO WIN
^*Cl|T*^

Post by ^*Cl|T*^ »

Taking our gains and losses into account, i'm quite happy,
Davis for Williams, Adkins for Woewodin, I think this works in our favour. Congratulate the football department for me will you.

Port will be hard to beat with the hardness Pickett will add to their team
AnthonyC

Post by AnthonyC »

You bloooooody ripper. That is a great trade. He should give us 4-5 years at least and will fit into our side very nicely. I cannot believe the depth we are building, it is phenomenal. As I said before, our people do a fantastic job. Well done to those involved. Cam I'm with you a ready made ruck would also be great, but who knows Rogan and Stunner should get better again next year.

junkboy75

Post by junkboy75 »

done deal Image

how's this for a midfield:

buckley, licuria, woewodin

burns, O'bree, scotland, lonie, mcgough, lockyer, et al Image

"..we flew at them as a hawk to his prey, passed through them in the disordered state in which they were, separated them into two distinct parts and then tacked upon their largest division.." -- Captain Cuthbert Collingwood, 1797
AnthonyC

Post by AnthonyC »

I'm sorry, where does it say that we gave up Adkins as well?