Now what?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

CJ

Now what?

Post by CJ »

O.k., it's the end of yet another disappointing year for the Club and all of us die hard fans.

What is everyone going to do until the next season starts?

"Good Old Collingwood Forever"
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

well i am just going to stay home and wait for school to finish now!!!!(not fun)but other then that just getting ready for another season of footy and hopefully in 2001 the pies will do better then this year!!

LATERZ

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK MY WORLD!!!!!!
nikki

Post by nikki »

yeah, i'm gonna do about the same as emma, wait till school finishes then wait for 2001...
Cant wait for 2001 hopefully we'll have a ripper of a season GO THE PIES
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

well i spose i'm gonna be lost without my footy, i'll be counting down the days to the pre-season and trying to find anything i can, to do with football whether it be playing or watching or even reading
looking forward to 2001, hopefully the pies will come out charging like in the first five rounds this season only next time they'll hold it together..
~GO PIES~

well footy never ends 4 me!
I'm going to the ressies finals especially the Sainters and Sandy one on Monday and probably the VFL grand final. I'll be going to heaps of AFL finals especially the mighty Dees and Doggies ones and maybe a few Essendon plus i will be going to watch finals training. I'll be going to the Footy Show grand final show and all the other crap in grand final week (gf parade, gf training and probably go the the Grand Final and the grand final celebrations after the game) Then i am going to the Copeland so yeah i think thats about it. Oh yeah inbetween all this i might have to catch up on a years worth of schoolwork that i should have been doing while all the footy stuff was on then i will be getting absolutely smashed cause of the end of year 12 and after all this will probably go on a few surfing trips during summer then by this time the pre-season better have started or else we will all be insane by then and will go crazy cause we will be missing our boys! Hurry up pre-season training!!!!!!!! Maybe we should all just go into hybernation and sleep till footy starts again!?!

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!
CJ

Post by CJ »

Spidergirl, hybernation sounds good, but i'll pass because otherwise I would lose my job!!

I guess I will just keep on workin' to help pass the time until the action starts next year. Speeking of next year, hopefully I will be able to get to a few games since I didn't get to any this season!!

Also this is my 100th posting. Just thought I would let everone know. Image

ah spidergirl, the rest of your year sounds pretty fun. surfing huh! doesnt it just rock! bells beach kicks arse so hard. then on to the pre season.

Post by AlfAndrews »

Well, I'm going to get a life.

michy

Post by michy »

This Sunday I'm going to my photoshoot for my acting/modelling agency then I'll have to wait a couple of weeks till I get my film and TV jobs.Next month I'm going to see my sexy Clint Bizzell perform on stage at Shell Stadium can't wait.Oh and I might attend Geelong's Best and Fairest night.
I'll finish school and have 2 months off before Year 9 begins.Not to mention the FOOTY.
Might go and watch the Geelong boys in the ressies also.
Hugs and Kisses
Michy
rash

Post by rash »

The English Premier League starts on 19th August. All you Maggies fans get on the Liverpool band wagon. We are going to win the league this season aren't we Alf!!!
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

hey MAGPIERA,
I didnt know you like soccer!!!it just rocks and especially Christian Viera in the european league but in the english i go for DAVID BECKHAM & MARK OWEN!!!!!

LATERZ

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK MY WORLD!!!!!!!
CJ

Post by CJ »

Liverpoool?
Newcastle?

Give me a break!!!!

GO THE RED DEVILS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yep CQ going down the surfie beaches during summer certainly does kick ass. Last summer was the maddest cause they had this celebrity surf day down on at the maddest beach eva (Torquay) and guess who was there...Rupie and Freo plus heaps of other footy players. Anyway the only reason i went was cause i heard one of my favorite players (Scotty West) was going down so i went and i got to sit with him all day! I got the coolest photo of me and him in all our surfie stuff now how mad is that! U should go this year if they have it on again.

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!