Scott Pendlebury (Silk)

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Cakewalk

Post by Cakewalk »

Outstanding footballer.
Different from Judd , not in that league yet , but he was damn good today.
I thought he was ordinary by his standards against the Roos and Eagles , but he has gone up to the level, over the past month , that I know he is capable of and today was just sublime.
Best on ground.
"Are you an angry man? Are you envious? Do you get envious? I have competition in me. I want no one else to succeed. I hate most people. At times, I look at people and I see nothing worth liking. "
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Different kind of player, but the time that pendles seems to have to do something with the ball is amazing and his decision making is spot on. 9 times out of 10 when he takes the ball in a contested area he clears it to our advantage.

Pendles will be a gun.
TMan4

Post by TMan4 »

How great was his hit on Fisher? Absolutely beautiful!
BBHS
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 12 times

Post by BBHS »

The kids a fantastic talent no doubt
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

Ridiculous thread title.
Get back on top.
westernpie

Post by westernpie »

The kids champ no doubt about it.
Other clubs will be putting big tags on him from now on.They wont have a choice not to.
He may not be as good as Judd yet,but his next contract will probaby be.
buxboys

Post by buxboys »

He finds space, runs to the right spot , and makes good decisions. Couple of years in the gym and he'll break packs too.
they hate us....we pity them
spoljar

Post by spoljar »

Isn't it amazing when he was drafted, it was Scott who, as other names were thrown around as being more than likely to be drafted at pick 5!
But boy have we got this one right! His skill and evasiveness are amazing and no doubt will be a star of the game one day!

But please, can we not make such stupid comparisons yet! Judd is a Premiership Player, Norm Smith and Brownlow Medalist and is a proven champion!
ad4eva

Post by ad4eva »

classic DTM thread haha

Different footballers. Can't compare them and play different role for each side.
eddiesmith
Has liked: 11 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by eddiesmith »

Nope, unfortunately he will never be that good as he doesnt have the burst away pace

I don't judge people. Is that what you think?
Pompie

Post by Pompie »

Agreed pace is an assett but it's it's not a differentiator of greatness as it doesn't matter how quick you are if no one can lay a hand on you due to your evasive skillsi- Daicos wasn't the quickest !
Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

maybe not a ridiculous thread, but perhaps the Judd reference should be replaced by Del Santo. Definitely Top 20 potential. A freakin' star in the making. Poise, grace and, yep, that hit on Fisher gave me goosebumps. A ripper!
Billy Picken, the great No. 25 in the sky!
jimbeam

Post by jimbeam »

POP, thats the sound of the lid we have had on this kid moving well and truly through outter space, he is a star.
raymond35

Re: Pendles better than Judd?

Post by raymond35 »

Dave The Man wrote:I was watching the Matrix today and what he did was incredible.

I reckon he will be as good or better than Judd
It must have been that scene where he jumps in the air and hovers while the camera seems to move around him.