This is an unofficial Bulletin Board - owned and run by its users. We welcome all fans of the Mighty Collingwood Football Club.
Ad blocker detected: Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker on our website.
This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.
Yes Eddie spoke out about this brilliant rumour after the Carlton Essendon game last week. A guy rang up and said "Eddie what is happening with Gehrig?" and Eddie basically replied "Well mate we will see him wearing Black and White in February.
GO PIES!!!!!!!!
its good that were getting him - at the moment, but no one knows WHO were swapping for him, they will probably f*ck this trade up like nearly every other one we have recently done.
I hope not. Come one Gherig, if you come to Collingwood, DO SOMETHING SPECIAL! I reckon first year trades should be put on one year contracts to start off with and offloaded if they don't play any good. There would be an option to extend.
Gehrig has the ability to be a star - Strong mark, athleticism, long kick from outside of 50. good judgment. he's managed to kick 7-8 goals from centre half forward at times. He has every reason to play his ass off at the Pies. He's back in Victoria where he wants to be, he's playing under Mick Malthouse again and if he screws up at the Pies there aren't gonna be too many teams interested in him.
good i dont want Gehrig at Vic park, Moorabbin is another story i have Spider there. As for Siera jesus christ i love that guy and wish he would stay instead of stupid Gehrig!
cq - i get heaps of Ben Cousins stuff off her. Over there they train at like public parks and shit so they can easy get into the showers and stuff so she sends me these pics of Ben Cousins with next to nothing on and heaps of Jess Sinclair stuff. Plus she is sending me lotsa pics of Mods when he was running with the olympic torch and stuff and in exchange for all this i send her pics and goss on all the Vic spunks (Spiders her fave)