#8 Heritier Lumumba
- DaVe86
Was not suited to the Adam Goodes job last night. Although he was poor and really does not deserve his spot, I think he is the only matchup for Ricciouto we have. The roo will be playing potentially his last ever game. If they win he gets another one. So we need someone with strength. If we take out Harry, we really have no one else.
Clement will play on his favourite opponent Welsh. Welsh will be lucky to get a kick.
Wakelin will play on Bock if he plays up forward. Im hoping Rocca gets off meaning Rutten goes to Rocca, meaning Bock may have to go out and help in defense. Stevens will take Cloke, but they lack a matchup for the Ruz.
Goldsack on Burton.
Maxwell if he pulls up can float or take the young Gill who is not much but can find it.
Who goes to the Roo? Heater is an option and he can run off. But id prefer to see Harry in defense as an option.
Clement will play on his favourite opponent Welsh. Welsh will be lucky to get a kick.
Wakelin will play on Bock if he plays up forward. Im hoping Rocca gets off meaning Rutten goes to Rocca, meaning Bock may have to go out and help in defense. Stevens will take Cloke, but they lack a matchup for the Ruz.
Goldsack on Burton.
Maxwell if he pulls up can float or take the young Gill who is not much but can find it.
Who goes to the Roo? Heater is an option and he can run off. But id prefer to see Harry in defense as an option.
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
- tommo
Cox in for O'Brien. I've had the same thoughts as a lot of you, since his return from shoulder reco he hasn't hit his top form. Seems to be second guessing a lot and instead of making the play, his following it.
His little shimmy last night was the Harry of earlier this year, but his too costly elsewhere's to risk. Cox is a perfect match for the Roo, only for his strength. From what i've seen of Cox this year, the boy doesn't lack hardness.
Black and White - Through and Through - Side by Side - Us against Them
- Peter
I reckon give the bloke a break....was a stupid match up from the word go..fancy playing him on the ball on the brownlow medalist.
No way would I drop Harry his courage and his desire is second to non...bad 1st half yes...but second half when put back in his rightful possy much better.
YESTERDAY is history
TOMORROW in a mystery
TODAY IS A GIFT
WHICH IS WHY WE CALL IT THE PRESENT
"Life is meant to be lived";LIVE FOR TODAY
TOMORROW in a mystery
TODAY IS A GIFT
WHICH IS WHY WE CALL IT THE PRESENT
"Life is meant to be lived";LIVE FOR TODAY
- die4pies
Rookie elevated first year player v 2003 joint Brownlow medalist and 2005 Premiership player.
What were people expecting?
MM gave it a shot. I wanted to see it. Just shows that the 20 year old Harry is still a year or two off taking on the big assignments. Yes 20 YEARS OLD.
It was a leason in how to play off your man and mark my words it was a leason well learned by one of the hardest working students of the game.
I think the over anal-itical wet blankets should pull their heads in and find something worth sooking about, like the fact we have a serial bullshitter for a Prime Minister.
Harry did what was expected and will play this Friday night. He will also play in the finals. Yes, The Finals, that should be enough to dry out the wet blankets as I dare say we will be playing Sydney at the G again in two weeks time. And we will WIN, again. Onward and Upward!
What were people expecting?
MM gave it a shot. I wanted to see it. Just shows that the 20 year old Harry is still a year or two off taking on the big assignments. Yes 20 YEARS OLD.
It was a leason in how to play off your man and mark my words it was a leason well learned by one of the hardest working students of the game.
I think the over anal-itical wet blankets should pull their heads in and find something worth sooking about, like the fact we have a serial bullshitter for a Prime Minister.
Harry did what was expected and will play this Friday night. He will also play in the finals. Yes, The Finals, that should be enough to dry out the wet blankets as I dare say we will be playing Sydney at the G again in two weeks time. And we will WIN, again. Onward and Upward!
"MAKE COLLINGWOOD GRATE AGAIN"
- Magpie Since 1986
- Cuthbert Collingwood
- Has liked: 5 times
- Been liked: 1 time
Re: I like Harry but....
He shouldn't have been on him. Harry was turned into a tagger, and didn't have the tank to go with Goodes. Goodes is a very smart footballer, and has the tank to go with it.RudeBoy wrote: His game on Goodes was appalling, and almost cost us the game.
Harry couldn't keep up.
He was played out of position, and you can't hang him for that. That said, he wouldnt have learnt alot from playing on Goodes, so I can understand why MM persisted for a while.
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 126 times
- Been liked: 160 times
Hey settle, you're getting ahead of yourself. Rudd isn't PM yet.die4pies wrote:I think the over anal-itical wet blankets should pull their heads in and find something worth sooking about, like the fact we have a serial bullshitter for a Prime Minister.
Otherwise I agree with everything you said.
- Didak the Superstar
- The Truth
I think Mick playing Harry on Goodes was a masterstroke.
IF I know Malty, there's nothing he hates more than ego. I daresay he was feeding Harry to the wolves a bit by playing him on Goodes - it was a statement. It was a message to a young kid with all the potential in the world to realise just how far he has to go before he can start to count his chickens.
Harry will be the better for that game. He now knows what it takes to run with a champion and how much work he needs to do. Harry seems the type of kid to take all that in stride and work on his game in order to do the job better next time.
IF I know Malty, there's nothing he hates more than ego. I daresay he was feeding Harry to the wolves a bit by playing him on Goodes - it was a statement. It was a message to a young kid with all the potential in the world to realise just how far he has to go before he can start to count his chickens.
Harry will be the better for that game. He now knows what it takes to run with a champion and how much work he needs to do. Harry seems the type of kid to take all that in stride and work on his game in order to do the job better next time.
The truth is out there!