crowd noise

A forum for the use of Collingwood's Cheer Squad - and for anyone else who would like to comment on or contact the Cheer Squad.

STOKA35

crowd noise

Post by STOKA35 »

just a quick word on the crowd support you could hear the collingwood chant and support behind the commentry on the tv just wondering if it was pretty loud at the ground considering what looked like a small crowd.
foxy

Post by foxy »

i reckon it was loudest during the last quarter, not only because of the way we played, but because the unofficial guys and gals stood up behind our cheer squad. let's hope next week our cheer squad is down at the Locker Room end, so we can get some LOUD official-unofficial harmonies going. the slow 'collingwood' chant sounded pretty damn good on the tv during the last quarter, but we could always be louder.

Post by JLC »

Yup i agree Foxy it was fantastic!! When we chant together its magnificant.

Its not arrogance if you can back it up

Fate is what you are given, Destiny is what you do with it

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues
stik35

Post by stik35 »

I agree, the sound in the last quarter with the guys from behind the cheersquad as well was awesome.

If you bleed black and white you'll never walk alone.
MissMagpie_20

Post by MissMagpie_20 »

Yep. nothing soudns better than when the official and unnoficial cheersquads uniteImage

<FONT COLOR="teal">BROOKE'S TECHNO LYRICS ENCYCLOPAEDIA </FONT c><FONT COLOR="purple"><B>
" Never again will I be broken, never again will someone hurt my soul again. My heart was open, never again will I fall"</FONT c></B>

<FONT COLOR="blue">***NeVeR aGaIn - MiLk InC.***</FONT c>

Post by joffa_the_man_in_gold »

A few things have changed in the cheer squad this year from now on we have as many as 4 chant leaders..no chant leader will be on front row i have learnt from experience its best to let things happen naturally ie chants..they will happen.

The guys up the back were terrific under the concrete microphone i wish the whole cheer squad was under a slab of concrete we would simply blow telstra dome to mars.

It was one of the best nights chanting i can remember for some time
Well done to all.

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net
*Rach_luvs_Lonie*

Post by *Rach_luvs_Lonie* »

It sounded heaps good! Well dun dudes

*OHH THE RYAN LONIE OHH THE RYAN LONIE OHH THE RYAN LONIE AND THATS WOT ITS ALL ABOUT*

RyAn LoNiE Is SoOoOoOo HoT! I wAnNa mArRy HiM!
Stormin

Post by Stormin »

Hey Joffa, not sure if you have answered this elsewhere but what was with the cops breaking up your "circle party" after the game??

Nothing will EVER beat the Port Adelaide circle last year hey?

Post by joffa_the_man_in_gold »

We're not really sure why the winners circle was targeted last week it maybe that telstra dome has now new security and for a great part of the evening they over reacted..perhaps they have learnt from last week if not we will complain long hard to all concerned next week.

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net
clokefield_34

vanilla cloke

Post by clokefield_34 »

testing :shock: [/quote]
-ViVa LoS cLoKeY-