What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Frank Stone wrote:Nielson Poll

57 to 43 two party preferred made me very horny I can tell you
So does the Galaxy poll showing they're neck and neck on primary vote and 52-48 on 2PP work like a cold shower?
member34258

Post by member34258 »

Straws stui.........straws.
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

So does the Galaxy poll showing they're neck and neck on primary vote and 52-48 on 2PP work like a cold shower?
52 - 48 is not neck and neck and would result in labor winning comfortably.
77 to 71.

But lets say the average of those two polls is closer to the truth.
That is a result of 90 - 58

See why I'm so horny
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.

Is that a fact.

Frank Stone wrote:

52 - 48 is not neck and neck and would result in labor winning comfortably.
77 to 71.

But lets say the average of those two polls is closer to the truth.
That is a result of 90 - 58

See why I'm so horny
Watch out Mrs Stone, Francis feeling frisky. If Labor wins, the loungeroom is going to look like a suicide bomber drove a Mr Whippy van thru the wall. :wink:

Oh, Member,
Straws stui.........straws.
You suggesting they're straw polls or that I'm clutching at straws?

Either way, the only Poll that matters is tomorrow. I think like you said recently, it will be a lot closer than most people think and we may even have a hung parliament with Bob Katter and his equally loony mate holding balance of power.
EBB

Post by EBB »

Watch out Mrs Stone, Francis feeling frisky. If Labor wins, the loungeroom is going to look like a suicide bomber drove a Mr Whippy van thru the wall. :wink:

:mrgreen:
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

what year did beasley and co get a greater share of the TPP vote but still went down?
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
Alec. J. Hidell

Jock McPie wrote:what year did beasley and co get a greater share of the TPP vote but still went down?
2001 I think.
50.9% to 49.1%
But if its 52-48 that margin couldn't possibly allow the Libs to win on 48
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

Test drove and ordered my new ute today, courtesy of Alan Mance HSV. Man, those things should not be legal! :D

check it out

http://www.hsv.com.au/index.asp
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.

My son, daughter and her boyfriend came over for the arvo/evening.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Labor Flogging the Liberals
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

the end of another election campaign.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
nomadjack

Post by nomadjack »

The end of the Howard government and Howard probably losing his seat. Doesn't get much better than that. Like a christmas present I've been waiting to unrap for 11 years. The only thing likely to top it is watching the Libs tear themselves apart over the next three years in opposition.
Alec. J. Hidell

Liberals getting an absolute smashing and being sent into the wilderness for the next 10 years

let the good times roll

Finished squeegeeing the lounge room walls Frank? :wink: