What made you happy today?
- sherrife
Yea definitely, I think it's amazing... much more beautiful than windows could dream of being. 3d desktop! Still, all I use the computer for is email, research, internet browsing, and word-processing, so all those extras aren't really that important to me.
What IS important is that the program is free, open source, and inspired and managed by totally anarchist principles.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
- leelee
- Dave The Man
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 21 times
- Dave The Man
Why did you use Kubuntu and not Ubuntu(I use this)?sherrife wrote:Yea definitely, I think it's amazing... much more beautiful than windows could dream of being. 3d desktop! Still, all I use the computer for is email, research, internet browsing, and word-processing, so all those extras aren't really that important to me.
- sherrife
Kubuntu is supposed to be a little more beautiful, better layouts and stuff.
Mate i've only just installed it for the first time, but my cousin doing A.I. programming recommended it as the best (reasonably powerful + easy to use + good-looking) package, so i listened.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
- Piethagoras' Theorem
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 17 times
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 132 times
- Been liked: 168 times
- Piethagoras' Theorem
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 17 times
- fan4collingwood
- The Prototype
Exactly what I was going to ask, baby was born with no probs right? Healthy young one? And the mama's good to go?fan4collingwood wrote:WOW, Dave, is Mum and bubs ok?
My sister is coming to Tassie, I might be able to meet up with her for the first time in years, and will be hopefully seeing my niece as well. Also we got a house, which is the first bit of good luck we have had in a long while.
Also we ran into a Kangaroo, he dashed across the road, thankfully we didn't hit the little bugger and he got to get some water without any real dramas, may have been scared shitless, but he's fine
I cannot say the same for another roo I saw 2 k down the road I hate seeing dead animals on the road. I love animals, and it really saddens me to see them killed, of course it's not on purpose (I hope!) but...still sad
- Dave The Man
There Fine, Espically when there 1st Child was Premature and This one is Fine and Full Termfan4collingwood wrote:WOW, Dave, is Mum and bubs ok?Dave The Man wrote:Hearing that the Guy who takes me home from Nights Games, Daughter Had here Baby(in the Bathroom).
She goes to the footy too
- Dave The Man