What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

sherrife

Post by sherrife »

Yea definitely, I think it's amazing... much more beautiful than windows could dream of being. 3d desktop! :shock: Still, all I use the computer for is email, research, internet browsing, and word-processing, so all those extras aren't really that important to me.

What IS important is that the program is free, open source, and inspired and managed by totally anarchist principles.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Cuddles.

That was about it.
leelee

Post by leelee »

Garth Tander winning the v8 championship...
SuCK IT uP PRINCESS
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Hearing that the Guy who takes me home from Nights Games, Daughter Had here Baby(in the Bathroom).

She goes to the footy too
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

sherrife wrote:Yea definitely, I think it's amazing... much more beautiful than windows could dream of being. 3d desktop! :shock: Still, all I use the computer for is email, research, internet browsing, and word-processing, so all those extras aren't really that important to me.

What IS important is that the program is free, open source, and inspired and managed by totally anarchist principles.
Why did you use Kubuntu and not Ubuntu(I use this)?
sherrife

Post by sherrife »

Kubuntu is supposed to be a little more beautiful, better layouts and stuff.

Mate i've only just installed it for the first time, but my cousin doing A.I. programming recommended it as the best (reasonably powerful + easy to use + good-looking) package, so i listened.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

err.. umm.. that's nice :shock:
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Ahead franki, Ahead.

:P :wink:
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

Oh! :oops: :lol:
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

Dave The Man wrote:Hearing that the Guy who takes me home from Nights Games, Daughter Had here Baby(in the Bathroom).

WOW, Dave, is Mum and bubs ok?

How do you know it goes to the footy too[quote]

WOW Dave is Mum and bubs?
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

fan4collingwood wrote:WOW, Dave, is Mum and bubs ok?
Exactly what I was going to ask, baby was born with no probs right? Healthy young one? And the mama's good to go?

My sister is coming to Tassie, I might be able to meet up with her for the first time in years, and will be hopefully seeing my niece as well. Also we got a house, which is the first bit of good luck we have had in a long while.

Also we ran into a Kangaroo, he dashed across the road, thankfully we didn't hit the little bugger and he got to get some water without any real dramas, may have been scared shitless, but he's fine :)

I cannot say the same for another roo I saw 2 k down the road :( I hate seeing dead animals on the road. I love animals, and it really saddens me to see them killed, of course it's not on purpose (I hope!) but...still sad :(
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

fan4collingwood wrote:
Dave The Man wrote:Hearing that the Guy who takes me home from Nights Games, Daughter Had here Baby(in the Bathroom).

WOW, Dave, is Mum and bubs ok?
There Fine, Espically when there 1st Child was Premature and This one is Fine and Full Term
~Madness~

Post by ~Madness~ »

i just love the KFC ads with the cricket boys on them. so corny they're funny.
"whaaa whaaaaaa!
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Might Get a PS2 Game from the US for about $13 :-)