What pisses you off?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

member34258

Post by member34258 »

Tess wrote:Can't say too much anymore.......
Sounds like someone passed on your previous post to your mum.
Only speculation of course.
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

member34258 wrote:
Mums can be 'funny' like that at times
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Centrelink.

That "organisation" is administered by the collective, illegitimate, imbecile product of the illicit union between a rancid goat fellator and a turtle sodomiser who shared the same mother. :evil:
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

The Heat is Unberabale

stui magpie wrote:Centrelink.

That "organisation" is administered by the collective, illegitimate, imbecile product of the illicit union between a rancid goat fellator and a turtle sodomiser who shared the same mother. :evil:
I only hear that type of response less than five percent of the time. Does "it" still refer to Centrelink?

Dave The Man wrote:The Heat is Unberabale
Oh, Heat is.
member34258

Post by member34258 »

stui magpie wrote:Centrelink.

You're not a dole bludger I hope stui?

joking!

LOL, no. My Ex wife took our daughter in to apply for youth allowance as she's about to turn 16.

A Full birth certificate, bank account details, tax file number and current school report (plus being accompanied by her mother whom they are paying family payment to for the daughter) wasn't enough ID for the vegetative cretins, so I had to find two other old school reports and drive them the 10km's to the office where they were. :roll: :evil:
member34258

Post by member34258 »

I always thought that the database created by computerizing all government agencies was supposed to make these things easier.
Obviously not.
Time for the "Australia Card".
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

member34258 wrote:I always thought that the database created by computerizing all government agencies was supposed to make these things easier.
Obviously not.
Time for the "Australia Card".
That is Just a Stupid Ideas as well

Post by Dale61 »

Jeez stui, did you honestly expect MissingLink to make things easy?
Whale
Oil
Beef
fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

member34258 wrote:
I think that Tess's post is more in line with the "Spy" talk, and not about poor Mum being so lost away from her home that she needed the comfort of her familiar setting.

Dale61 wrote:Jeez stui, did you honestly expect MissingLink to make things easy?
Not a chance in hell did I expect them to make it easy, Dale, but Geeezus. :roll: They've taken beaurocracy from an artform and made a friggin religion from it.

I had the misfortune to have to go in myself months ago.(thought I'd try my chances of being a dole bludger for a while :wink: ) Had an appointment, got there 15 minutes early, waited in the queue for 90 minutes, missed my appointmnet time by over an hour and when I raised the question when I finally got to the counter, was told " oh, don't worry, the appointment times are only a guide"

Frig me sideways with a cactus, a guide to what?

Instead of all the brochures they have on services, they should just have 1 single pamphlet for customers to read- "How to converse with a moron in 10 easy steps" :roll: :x
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

fan4collingwood wrote:
member34258 wrote:
I think that Tess's post is more in line with the "Spy" talk, and not about poor Mum being so lost away from her home that she needed the comfort of her familiar setting.
So Tess's Mum is a spy too.
Where will this all end?
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.
Bucks5

Post by Bucks5 »

CrazyAboutDaisy wrote:They think because you aren't working,you don't have other things to do with your day.That's how it feels at any rate!
(Maybe they feel that unemployed people who cannot afford a few hours of their time may perhaps be working while collecting benefits at the same time. Perhaps it's a tactic.... :twisted: )
How would Siri know when to answer "Hey Siri" unless it is listening in to everything you say?