Magpie's E-mail!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

CJ

Magpie's E-mail!

Post by CJ »

G'day all,

Who here is going to get a Magpie's e-mail address? I know I am. Image I costs you $25 a year, but IF your a loyal supporter (as we all here are!!) you will still get one.

(If you want to know more, click on the banner on the home page of this site!)

P.S. Well done Mike and Nick for setting up the e-mail!
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

Thanks CJ, it's good to get a positive reaction before it's even launched (tomorrow). It was supposed to be up and running on Monday, but I've had some hold-ups getting the secure server linked up.

It's a strangely uncomfortable feeling actually charging for a magpie based service. I suppose it's the step towards making a hobby pay for itself - never easy.

Anyway, I hope that as many of you as possible find it irresistable and good value Image. I'm conscious of the fact that some will subscribe in an effort to support what Nick and I do and to subsidise the operation of this site and the CFCSC. That is one of the reasons for it's existence, but the real high will come from knowing that we're providing a service that people will want to pay for.

huh i dont get it? So what do ya get for ya 25 bucks an e-mail addy or something?

Well i dont mind paying for this page N E Way coz it rocks heaps but u cant say u aint a loyal supporter if u dont coz some ppl dont have the money!

Image ??? Image
CJ

Post by CJ »

Thats not what I ment by it Spidergirl. I'm sorry if anyone thought thats what I ment!
Nick

Post by Nick »

Depends what you get for your money Spidergirl - you coulda been 8rocks@magpies.net or go_ricky@magpies.net or whatever - where else can you get that.

By the way cj, email@magpies.net was done by Dad (Mike), I've had nothing to do with it at all, but thanks anyway.
jeff#2001

Post by jeff#2001 »

top stuff mike and nick

myself and emma
will subscribe..

well u can easy go get something like that somewhere coz i already got a Spidergirl_10 email addy and a RiCkChiCk@Rooboys one. Like i say but i have no problem paying for stuff off this page coz it rocks!!!

Image ??? Image
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

sounds cool!!!!
dad will take care of the money 4 me!!!!!

LATERZ

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK MY WORLD!!!!!
CJ

Post by CJ »

Hey Joffa, can you pay for mine as well? Image

Post by Greg J »

It does sound cool. If Joffa doesn't fix you up for me, then I will have to cough up myself.