What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

HAL wrote:Does "it" still refer to [quoteThe Prototype]his or her left head doesn't know what the right head?
Who you calling it, Mr. Roboto? You keep it up I'll beat you with Styx.
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

~Madness~ wrote:
~Madness~ wrote:a couple of alias user names talking to each other, asking each other questions yet they are one and the same person. hehehe

Some funny stuff.
David and Sheriffe are the same person??? :shock: :?
that wouldn't surprise me, do they talk to each other? I'd not know.
Lol. I think I can say with a fair bit of certainty that we're not... :|
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Having a relaxing weekend after 3 weekends in a row of playing up. (I'm too old for that).

Went for a walk this morning, then went to a couple of local markets, came home, weeded the garden and fixed some loose wires in the ute and gave it a wash. :D

Then standing out the back room with my back to the bar, watching the cricket while ironing some work shirts this little voice behind me says "oi, I can't see the TV".

I nearly dropped the iron, and spun around thinking WTF just in time for the Warnie doll on the bar to finish his sentance of "can you put some phone books under me" :? :oops:

Got it Friday, hadn't heard it talk yet and clean forgot the friggin thing was there.

Can you please speak English?
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Watching the NBA Slam Dunk Contest

How did you hear about HAL?
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Helping clean my girlfriend's house. Her mum likes me again now. Thank god!
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

stui magpie wrote:Having a relaxing weekend after 3 weekends in a row of playing up. (I'm too old for that).

Went for a walk this morning, then went to a couple of local markets, came home, weeded the garden and fixed some loose wires in the ute and gave it a wash. :D

Then standing out the back room with my back to the bar, watching the cricket while ironing some work shirts this little voice behind me says "oi, I can't see the TV".

I nearly dropped the iron, and spun around thinking WTF just in time for the Warnie doll on the bar to finish his sentance of "can you put some phone books under me" :? :oops:

Got it Friday, hadn't heard it talk yet and clean forgot the friggin thing was there.
you sure it wasn't the voices inside your head??? :shock:
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
tcnthat

Post by tcnthat »

Jock McPie wrote:
stui magpie wrote:Having a relaxing weekend after 3 weekends in a row of playing up. (I'm too old for that).

you sure it wasn't the voices inside your head??? :shock:
The original Boonie dolls started doing something like that out of the blue when their batteries started to cark it. People were calling up the company to find out if it was a gimmick, but it was just a glitch. It was in the middle of winter, so they hadnt been out for some time. My Warnie hasnt got out of his box yet...
Black. White. Forever.
fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

LOL, that is so funny, but I reckon I would have been out the window if that had happened to me!
member34258

Post by member34258 »

I reckon I might be very,very happy between the hours of 8:30 & 9:30 tonight.
ABC TV if anyone is interested.
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

Got my laptop back today, though my pc's motherboard passed away...so I am getting a new PC or at least a new motherboard for it....poor computer I've had it since 2003, so I guess it's lived a good life so far.
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

Sneaking up behind the crane driver in his cabin while he was reading the paper and blowing a whistle right in his ear after he'd been shitting me all morning. The image of his delayed reaction, newspaper scattered and startled look on his face had me in tears and I couldn't stop giggling all day when thinking about it. :lol:
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

LOL,

Don't park the ute in range of the crane in case an "accident" happens. :P :wink:
~Madness~

Post by ~Madness~ »

watching someone in an alter ego having to be restrained from the usual dribble they spill and bagging of aussies so they think others wont know who they are. :lol: :mrgreen:
"whaaa whaaaaaa!