Happy Birthday Nick!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

jeff#2001

Post by jeff#2001 »

HAPPY BIRTHDAY NICK

U LEGEND U

Post by Broadie »

Hippo Birdie Two Ewe, Knick
Nick

Post by Nick »

Well thank you all - sweet 16 and never been....well..almost never. Gimme the car keys!!!!!

Don't forget it was Rowdy's birthday yestreday too.

Hope u had a good one Nick u know this page rocks don't u!

Gotta tell ya but, being 16 sucks coz ya can't go anywhere unless u wanna go to teeny sh!t ---> wait till u r 17 u can sneak in to where u want then!

coolness...so what did u get for ya B'day, heaps of computer stuff i bet, little wiz!

Image ??? Image
Nick

Post by Nick »

Thanks Spidergirl. I live in the bush anyway, so I can't get anywhere much without wheels. One more year, you get your Ps at 17 here, then I'll be into it.

What did I get? Computer gear? Nope don't like computers much, I only use them cause I need them to keep the site going and to get to music sites. I gave up last years christmas present and this birthday and this christmas to get a telecaster. I'm left-handed which makes it more expensive. Dad said he'd give me his strat if I'd learn to play right-handed, but I can't do it, I've been playing left-handed too long. I reckon he felt safe offering it to me, because I don't reckon he'd give it to me anyway, he bought it from Janis Ian (who's some old folk singer) and it's a bit special. So I'm getting my telecaster - wooohooo!!! and retiring my old Samick.
Nick

Post by Nick »

Sorry mavro - I got a bit carried away with it. A Fender Telecaster is an electric guitar.

happy birthday nick. oh yeah and mavro (whos over my house) says 'alright then'.

sick, well i hope u play plenty of NIRVANA on it like Kurt!!!!!

Image ??? Image

kewl sick website funny and the band could do well in chicks channel (sexy)!

im just downloading the song now!

Image ??? Image
Nick

Post by Nick »

Will and Patrick are my big brothers. The solo's right at the end of the track - and it's along track.
nikki

Post by nikki »

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!

GO THE MIGHTY PIES
SAV & ANTHONY LEGENDS FOREVER!!!
GO ROGAN, JOSH YOUR MY HERO..

Post by Broadie »

Don't worry, Nick - I also thought the world knew what a tele was (I have one myself, though haven't played in a band for many years). Look forward to downloading the song to hear you play.

As for you, Mike, how can you have indoctrinated Nick so well in the ways of Black & White, yet have him call Janis Ian "some old folk singer"? What next:"Jimi Hendrix could play a bit"? "Some bloke called Dylan had a bit of a way with words"?