What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

Got my brekky cooked for me to take to work, a bacon and egg toasted sandwich to heat up at work. First time for a few weeks due to Mr J recovering from an operation. Means he is on the good side now!
sherrife

Post by sherrife »

ACCC charges Pratt with price-fixing lies

Billionaire cardboard king Richard Pratt, facing criminal charges for allegedly lying to a price-fixing investigation, has done the right thing by standing aside as Carlton Football Club president, says AFL boss Andrew Demetriou.

Carlton this afternoon announced that the Visy boss, one of Australia's richest men, would put his football club duties aside until charges against him were resolved.
http://www.theage.com.au/national/accc- ... -2tq6.html

Corrupt corporate f#@ker. Watch him get a suspended sentence, or home-stay or something.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
spoljar

Post by spoljar »

sherrife wrote:Corrupt corporate f#@ker. Watch him get a suspended sentence, or home-stay or something.
Settle down there big fella. :lol: With Frank restoring my confidence in our legal system, I am certain that based on all the facts, the correct decision will be made. :wink:
Bucks5

Post by Bucks5 »

Yeah like I can see a 73 year old billionaire serving gaol time. He will plead ill health or that his life will be endangered by the other inmates to get out of being incarcerated.
How would Siri know when to answer "Hey Siri" unless it is listening in to everything you say?
eddiesmith
Has liked: 11 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by eddiesmith »

The weather the last couple of days, beautiful, I love Melbourne in winter
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

The lease is up on my car.
Getting a new Lexus IS250 for my next lease
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.
~Madness~

Post by ~Madness~ »

Frank Stone wrote:The lease is up on my car.
I just salary sacrificed an LX 570. I think I will live in it. :mrgreen:
"whaaa whaaaaaa!
Alec. J. Hidell

~Madness~ wrote:
Frank Stone wrote:The lease is up on my car.
I just salary sacrificed an LX 570. I think I will live in it. :mrgreen:
Geez L, we have heaps in common.
I like the finish to Lexus cars, they seem to put a bit more effort into them.
Plus we are showing our support for the club in another way.

Plus they won't "retard" the bank balance, and they make a statement instead of just looking bland and negative, if you get my meaning.
GO RUPERT 10

Post by GO RUPERT 10 »

watching turkey knock croatia out of the euro 2008 tournament in dramatic circumstances

who ever said soccer is game to watch?
EBB

Post by EBB »

^Keep one eye on soccer and the other on paint drying.
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
EBB

Post by EBB »

Putting acetone in my petrol tank and watching the gauge slowly decline.
fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

EBB wrote:Putting acetone in my petrol tank and watching the gauge slowly decline.
Why did you do that?
EBB

Post by EBB »

fan4collingwood wrote:
EBB wrote:Putting acetone in my petrol tank and watching the gauge slowly decline.
Why did you do that?
--->acetone in fuel said to increase mileage

40 ltrs = 1-3 ounce of acetone

In 50 ltrs I put 2 ounce's.

I purchased a 1 litre bottle of 100% acetone at Bunnings for $12
Alec. J. Hidell

$12 a litre doesn't sound cheap to me, I can get a litre of unleaded for $1.56
EBB

Post by EBB »

Frank Stone wrote:$12 a litre doesn't sound cheap to me, I can get a litre of unleaded for $1.56
It's not like you to get the facts out eh?

1 litre = 32 ounce

32 divde by 3 = 10 that's $1.20 per 60 litre tank. And if you get 40% more mileage, I'll say $1.20 spent is $40 saved.