Yeah, and the ABC told us that Tilly Yahman was 170cms tall?Kingswood wrote: i never trust the height figures written on the websites. brodie holland is much shorter than 181
If he was an inch taller than Paul Callery or Roy Higgins was I'll go he.
At VFL level, the jump to AFL level is enormous.Podpicken wrote:Not ready? Frank, respectfully, this is the third week in a row he has starred. He kicked half our score two weeks in a row and has bagged four goals out of our total of nine in the first half today. He is worthy of a crack NOW more than any other in the magoos, except maybe Anthony.
But given our situation with Reid, Rocca, Rusling all out injured, you wouldn't think it's even worth giving him a taste of the real stuff? Who knows, he just might relish the opportunity and we've solved a problem. I agree there is a big jump, but he's showing terrific signs and has put in a couple of great games. I reckon he's worth a punt and you're giving the kid a bit of experience of the level required as well. Can't lose.Frank Stone wrote:At VFL level, the jump to AFL level is enormous.Podpicken wrote:Not ready? Frank, respectfully, this is the third week in a row he has starred. He kicked half our score two weeks in a row and has bagged four goals out of our total of nine in the first half today. He is worthy of a crack NOW more than any other in the magoos, except maybe Anthony.
Not ready yet
mate thats what anybody else would have said about the likes of goldsack, nathan brown, clarke etc when they all debuted.Frank Stone wrote:At VFL level, the jump to AFL level is enormous.Podpicken wrote:Not ready? Frank, respectfully, this is the third week in a row he has starred. He kicked half our score two weeks in a row and has bagged four goals out of our total of nine in the first half today. He is worthy of a crack NOW more than any other in the magoos, except maybe Anthony.
Not ready yet
But I didn'tKingswood wrote:mate thats what anybody else would have said about the likes of goldsack, nathan brown, clarke etc when they all debuted.Frank Stone wrote:At VFL level, the jump to AFL level is enormous.Podpicken wrote:Not ready? Frank, respectfully, this is the third week in a row he has starred. He kicked half our score two weeks in a row and has bagged four goals out of our total of nine in the first half today. He is worthy of a crack NOW more than any other in the magoos, except maybe Anthony.
Not ready yet
So why is he not ready?Frank Stone wrote:But I didn'tKingswood wrote:mate thats what anybody else would have said about the likes of goldsack, nathan brown, clarke etc when they all debuted.Frank Stone wrote:At VFL level, the jump to AFL level is enormous.Podpicken wrote:Not ready? Frank, respectfully, this is the third week in a row he has starred. He kicked half our score two weeks in a row and has bagged four goals out of our total of nine in the first half today. He is worthy of a crack NOW more than any other in the magoos, except maybe Anthony.
Not ready yet
Yeah, Murphy is listed as 186.Kingswood wrote:^you sure? murphs is pretty tall. same height as pendles to me, 190's
i never trust the height figures written on the websites. brodie holland is much shorter than 181
And whose place does he take?blacknwhiteatheart wrote:its a perfact time to do it, he is one of thoes players that will be around the club for years and years to come, and he is playing awesome footy.
why not? while we got a few out with injury and playing good, why not put him into a winning side?
leons.Frank Stone wrote:And whose place does he take?blacknwhiteatheart wrote:its a perfact time to do it, he is one of thoes players that will be around the club for years and years to come, and he is playing awesome footy.
why not? while we got a few out with injury and playing good, why not put him into a winning side?
Medhurst?
Thomas?
Didak?