Big game for VFL Pies today. Tune in!

The home of conversation about our Reserves team - the second best men's team in the world!

lethalburns

Big game for VFL Pies today. Tune in!

Post by lethalburns »

The Pies come up against some better opposition today...

A third strong performance might show some genuine improvement since the horror early season start.

There was a lot of energy in the team last week and there are about 6-7 players that I am really keen to see play.

I think a few of the boys really sense an opportunity to get a call up.

1:00PM ABC.

Enjoy the game!
Last edited by lethalburns on Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mr. Chairman

Post by Mr. Chairman »

It was cancelled on TV dunno why.

It's a shame because I was hoping to get to see playeganfarkin continue to press his claims for selection.
He won't be going anywhere
I have it on good authority
It's a done deal
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

WHAT!!!! Its not on TV?????????? NOOOOOO i was planning my day around it.

Hoping for huge games from Dawes, McCarthy, Isles, Stanley and McCaffer.

MM refuses to consider these guys, so im hoping they can give him no option other than to select them.
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
lethalburns

Post by lethalburns »

I thought last weeks game was canceled?
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

^ you need to get out more fella :wink:
having said that here i am waiting for the coverage to start.

the next round's game has been cancelled vs tassie.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

True - Game was switched around
Mr. Chairman

Post by Mr. Chairman »

The forum sweetheart said it ages ago on the VFL board.
It's a done deal
Kate1985

Post by Kate1985 »

It's still on. The program guide on my TV says its on next. Also, the ABC website still lists it when you set it to Victoria. http://www.abc.net.au/tv/guide/vic/
Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

it is on!
Mr. Chairman

Post by Mr. Chairman »

Chairman was wrong!

Oopsies Tasmania, Geelong, the same thing *roll@ at me*
It's a done deal

-magpies are 2 good- wrote:it is on!
Really. on is?
sherrife

Post by sherrife »

it's definitely on in melbourne.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
lethalburns

Post by lethalburns »

NEVER DOUBT LETHAL AGAIN!

*SLAP*

ehehehhe

enjoy!

Post by Northern Pie »

listening where??
lethalburns

Post by lethalburns »

ABC1 mate.