V Tassie

The home of conversation about our Reserves team - the second best men's team in the world!

Been liked: 146 times

I'm really pissed off with the ABC. I encouraged the missus to go out shopping for the afternoon, I put on the TV, made a cup of tea, sat down in my cumfy chair only to find that they're not broadcasting our game. Not happy.
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

Hah! Amateur hour. :shock: Tried to watch the start of the Roosters v. Bullants game from a very wet and windy Ballarat and the ABC cameras aren't protected from the rain. It's like trying to watch footy through the bottom of a swimming pool. :lol:

I wouldn't be so upset except for the fact it's our tax payers money funding these amateur cameramen. Where's the producer of the outside broadcast? Why can't they cut away to another camera while they clean the lens of the main camera? Headless chooks! Thank goodness they're not covering the Collingwood game. What a joke. :P
Mr. Chairman

Post by Mr. Chairman »

update?
He won't be going anywhere
I have it on good authority
It's a done deal
Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

can anyone give us the score?
Billy Picken, the great No. 25 in the sky!
Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

just heard they're level at 65 points apiece. unfortunately my contact there doesn't know who's who, so can't give us any more than that
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Close Game

Collingwood 5.3 8.9 11.12 .
Tasmania 3.3 5.5 11.6 .
Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

how's caff going, Dave?
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Won by 2 Points:

Collingwood 5.3 8.9 11.12 14.14 (98)
Tasmania 3.3 5.5 11.6 14.12 (96)

Post by Dale61 »

RudeBoy wrote:I'm really pissed off with the ABC. I encouraged the missus to go out shopping for the afternoon, I put on the TV, made a cup of tea, sat down in my cumfy chair only to find that they're not broadcasting our game. Not happy.
http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=44899

You only have yourself to blame.
Whale
Oil
Beef
Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

Dale61 wrote:
RudeBoy wrote:I'm really pissed off with the ABC. I encouraged the missus to go out shopping for the afternoon, I put on the TV, made a cup of tea, sat down in my cumfy chair only to find that they're not broadcasting our game. Not happy.

No he doesn't. The ABC advertised it as being on right up until the last minute. I thought it must have been back on myself, but nope, they stuffed up the listings.
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 82 times

Post by Big T »

Dale61 wrote:

Mr Perfect strikes again.
Buon Giorno
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Collingwood 5.3 8.9 11.12 14.14 (98)
Tasmania 3.3 5.5 11.6 14.12 (96)

GOALS:
Collingwood: MacAffer 3 Walsh 2 Stanley 2 Mugavin Casey-Leigh Colbert Egan Cox Wood Yaman
Tasmania: Shackleton 3 Cornelius 3 Street 2 Koulouriotis Cassidy Thurley Plummer Charlesworth Langford

BEST:
Collingwood: Cox MacAffer Stanley Egan Colbert Lonie
Tasmania: Shackleton Street Andrews Thurley Setchell Cassidy

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Collingwood: Danny Stanley (28) for striking T.Salter (44) in 3rd quarter Cameron Wood (65) for wrestling M.Cassidy (29) in 3rd quarter
Tasmania: M.Cassidy (29) for wrestling C.Wood (65) in 3rd Quarter
tommo

Post by tommo »

Good to hear the boys got a win, they are coming along nicely.

Will wait for details, but hopefully The Caff had another blinder!
Black and White - Through and Through - Side by Side - Us against Them
Mr. Chairman

Post by Mr. Chairman »

Nice Coxy BOG

Egan's good form continues, hmmmm.
He won't be going anywhere
I have it on good authority
It's a done deal
tommo

Post by tommo »

Anyone else notice the best for Tasmania? O the memories....
Black and White - Through and Through - Side by Side - Us against Them