The end of an era - Nick's Collingwood Page

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

jeff#2001

Post by jeff#2001 »

on the way mike
will hit the island of sheep mid next week
money order-50 bucks
joffa and emma
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

Island of sheep?

Turn right Joffa, turn right - you're going to miss by 5000km.
PieGirl39

Post by PieGirl39 »

Mike and Nick

This is really sad, sad news. This is the only footy site I make an effort to look at... the Internet's going to be pretty boring from now on.

I don't know what to say. I'm stunned.

I hope those survey results didn't contribute to this decision.

Best of luck, and please keep in touch!

Love Amanda
CJ

Post by CJ »

Island of sheep?????

Geez Joffa, you won't last long down here in Tassie if you start calling it that!!

I always thought it was called the Holiday Isle!!! or at least that what our number plates say. lol

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

Well its time for me to add something.
This has been a excellent site which other clubs could only dream about. (Larry the moron and North)
And its been a great page which i think we all took for granted. Thanks for all your hard work Nick and Mike. Your a bunch of Legends. So is everyone else on this board. Your all die hard supporters and i admire every single one of you. Its been good to chat to some die-hard supporters such as Joffa,Emma,Rhain,Nikki etc on msn messenger and icq. Your all legends. Good luck to you all.

Collingwood forever guys.
carnthepies

Post by carnthepies »

Post comp blues saw me deleting most mail without reading it. Then us sydney siders had the world come to town and I got a bit distracted. So I've just read the news.

Well done and thanks Nick and Mike.

As Joni Mitchell once said:
"Don't it always seem to go
"That you don't know what you've got
"Till it's gone
"They paved paradise
"And put up a parking lot"
Pies2001

Post by Pies2001 »

I am Brad the original Brad from about 2 seasons back i read the board just about every day to hear your opinions. But i dont often post!!!
Nick and Mike its been really great and i appreciate what you have done for the club!!
We have got to find some way to keep this great site going!!!
Ben

Post by Ben »

I'm actually a Swans fan and came across this board from hearing about it on Bigfooty but since then I have been here several times (but haven't posted till). I think that this is a great board and I admire the passion that Collingwood supporters display in their love of their club. Being from Sydney, I enjoy finding out more about the footy culture of Melbourne clubs, and this site is a great place to find this out. It's a shame if this site closes because I reckon it's the best AFL supporter website for any club on the net, and I hope you guys are able to somehow keep it up and running. Although no one from other clubs admit it, I think many opposition supporters admire the passion of Collingwood supporters.
Cheers,
Ben

ahhh that's sooo nice Ben ((( ))) <--internet kiss!

u legend 4 sayin that. U Sydney ppl r just too nice for footy i think but keep it up---> good luck with the Swannies next year! Oh and thanks coz youz gave us some pretty kewl players over the years like little Orchy who has sadly left now Image

Image ??? Image
jeff#2001

Post by jeff#2001 »

ummm im sorry about bellman now!!

nice words ben.
DIPPER

Post by DIPPER »

I feel kinda cheated I only discovered this site a couple of weeks back & I have to say it ROCKS,it is without doubt the best web site I have ever come accross.Being a Pommie bsastrd its hard to get much info on Footie & I have to say despite being A Hawks nut I have now got a very soft spot for Collingwood & I sincerely hope that the club get's back to its glory days.U Magpies fans crack me up especially the Spiderchick.
PS can anyone tell me who Hawthorn's biggest rivals are (I hope it's the Doggies or the Demons cos I already hate those too more than enough)

Post by Greg J »

Shucks Ben, its true, thats why we are what we are.
Ben

Post by Ben »

Thanks for the kiss Spidergirl Image
I hope you guys go well next season
I was a fan of Mark Orchard too I was upset when he left the Swans to go back to Collingwood and now that Collingwood have delisted him Image
Hopefully some other club will pick him, he's a good player
jeff#2001

Post by jeff#2001 »

Hey you pommy bastards sing this.....

every where we go
people want to know
who we are
where we come from
so we tell them
we are the magpies
mighty mighty magpies
COLLINGWOOD!!!!

OR
when a point is scored by the opposition sing this...

SHE'S MISSED IT
SHE'S A QUEER
SHE'S GOT VD
HOO HOO
HOO HOO
now when you go hoo hoo make sure your middle finger is saluting
the stupid prick who kicked a point.

well thats just a few out of many many songs and chants
from us dirty rotten anti social fine collingwood people!!!