Cousins DRUG FREE In His First Drug Test

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Culprit
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by Culprit »

The Collingwood Turtle wrote:
jmcp wrote:^ to be fair you wouldn't be saying that if judd was in black and white.

you can't blame judd for wanting to go to a club that has a greater probability of playing finals and obtaining a flag. isn't that what playing footy's about?

and as a sound business decision you'd need your head read to be joining melbourne.
I hear what you're saying but there is a perception that Juda$ is some sort of great moralistic demi-god and is a perfect citizen.

His morals obviously stop when it come to taking money outside of the salary cap.
Buckley earned an income from the club or persons at the club outside of the salary cap, is there a difference because he wore black & white? :roll:
The Collingwood Turtle

Post by The Collingwood Turtle »

Buckley earned dollars outside of footy by working as a rep for adidas and then in the media not as an "ambassador" for VI$Y. He was hardly propped up by Eddie and the Collingwood FC unlike Judd's scenario at VI$Y PRICE FIXER PARK.

Big difference being the face and putting your name to football boot like Bucks did with adidas compared to some BS arrangement between Pratt/Carlton/Judd.

We all know that Pratt & VI$Y stitched up the people of Australia to the tune of 700 Million. The ACCC said it was collusion, rorting and cheating of the highest level.

You reckon a measly 500K outside of the salary cap is going to worry Dicky ???
Culprit
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by Culprit »

He earns 7 mil inside the cap, 500k and a Prius is checken feed. What was Buckley's wage as a Rep? 50k? 250k? What did he actually do for the job?
The rorting outisde the cap is there. The clubs with the contacts and the dollars have an advantage. Judd would have been playing for us had we had #1 pick. No doubt he would have had similar cash incentives outside of football as well. Collingwood do not hold the moral high ground here.
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 2 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

Where do I get this free Cousins drug? Is the pill shaped like his head?
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
rocketronnie

Post by rocketronnie »

frankiboy wrote:Where do I get this free Cousins drug? Is the pill shaped like his head?
You can get it at Maccas on MacHappy Day - just ask Ronald...

You get a choice of two with the purchase of a MacHappy meal - one's shaped like his head and the other looks like a cheeseburger....
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 2 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

haha, that would explain Ronald's 24/7 smile :shock: :lol:
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.