Welcome to Collingwood - Dayne Beams - Selection Number 29

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

jimbeam

Post by jimbeam »

Love it.

Sun Beams will be our shining light.
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

"The 18-year-old flew out to Melbourne on Sunday still pinching himself after becoming the first Queenslander ever drafted by Collingwood when taken at No.29."

I thought Gav Crosisca was from Qld!
sq3

Post by sq3 »

Crosisca was from Qld.

Post by Lazza »

jackcass wrote:"The 18-year-old flew out to Melbourne on Sunday still pinching himself after becoming the first Queenslander ever drafted by Collingwood when taken at No.29."

I thought Gav Crosisca was from Qld!
Dale Woodall was from Qld.........he was the full forward who was supposed to be better than Dunstal in Qld. at the time!! Talk about an epic fail...............!!!
Last edited by Lazza on Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sq3

Post by sq3 »

I forgot about Chooka - yes Beamer will be the 3rd at least.
Has liked: 71 times

Except Crosisca and Woodhall were in the days pre draft weren't they?

Stui, I was going to say the same thing. I think you're on the money.
Dave The Man
Been liked: 5 times

Post by Dave The Man »

Picture of Beams:

Rick

Post by Rick »

already looks like he's got the physique to play round 1. i think having played senior footy in qld is a real advantage. he'll compliment our midfield extremely well.

does anyone know how he went in the time trial?

Post by AN_Inkling »

Yeah, is a good size. Looks a chance to play a significant portion of the season. Not always the case with late second rounders, even McCarthy didn't get a run till late last season and that was largely due to injury and suspension.

Given our lack of inside midfielders he'd be every chance to get a go in the first half of the year. Stanley's going to have to work hard to cement a place as Burns's replacement, he'll have Dayne and McCarthy breathing down his neck, even Sidebottom is more of an insider than out, though looks to me more of a Swan type than a specialist clearance player. All of a sudden we don't seem so light on for strong-bodied, hard-running, inside midfielders, even if most potential is so far unrealised. Weakness - addressed.
raymond35

Post by raymond35 »

Gav was a year before the draft started, and the chook about 5 years before.

How good is it to see the boy in black and white! :)
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Looks like a Gun
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

What a Ripper
John Wren

Post by John Wren »