Herald Sun Supercoach

For all Super Coaches and Team Dreamers....discuss your teams and competitions here.

jonesy86

Post by jonesy86 »

I'm in
Carn' the PIES!!!!
jonesy86

Post by jonesy86 »

double post
Carn' the PIES!!!!
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

Stinger wrote:I'm in. I look forward to more epic duels with you DaVe86.
yep mate we have had some beauties.
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
johnybravo87

Post by johnybravo87 »

being a self promoted supercoach star dave86, just wondering if you could give abit of advice to a relativy new comer to the game. i did play last year but didnt take it really seriously. here is the team i picked at first attempt, it will obviously change post nab cup but your first impressions?

backs: c.cornes, goddard, malceski, marty clarke, x.ellis, p.ryder, d.morris.(rance & lisle emg)

midfield: judd, j.selwood, kerr, r.griffen, benny johnson, dan rich. (s.hill & beams emg)

rucks: cox and ottens. (trengrove & vickery emg)

forward: pavlich, j.brown, didak, headland, lucas, s.higgins, sidebottom. (macaffer & mitch brown emg)

thanks mate
The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
medders#7

Post by medders#7 »

just entered

im called
Medders Masters
favourites 2008

Post by favourites 2008 »

keep a spot for me, i killed in a nicks league last season so would love to be there again.
Sammys Hot Pies

Post by Sammys Hot Pies »

i'm in the 2nd league, Fighting Mongooses
Facts are meaningless, they can be used to prove almost anything!
Has liked: 71 times

I'm in, inevitable.

Just kept the settings I used last year. Hust got to pick a team now.
Peter

Post by Peter »

Cursing I missed out on league number 1...are well Dave just looks like the competition got a bit easier for you...keep you eye on league number 2...we are sure to dominate....

Brother In Law and I both had great first years in Supercoach but both of us are definately seasoned campaigners for Dream Team...so look forward to some great battles in that league as well...

Someone go back to the archives and find out how we finished up last year...I'll try and find it...
YESTERDAY is history
TOMORROW in a mystery
TODAY IS A GIFT
WHICH IS WHY WE CALL IT THE PRESENT
"Life is meant to be lived";LIVE FOR TODAY
Peter

Post by Peter »

Double Post Sorry
Last edited by Peter on Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
YESTERDAY is history
TOMORROW in a mystery
TODAY IS A GIFT
Peter

Post by Peter »

johnybravo87 wrote:being a self promoted supercoach star dave86, just wondering if you could give abit of advice to a relativy new comer to the game. i did play last year but didnt take it really seriously. here is the team i picked at first attempt, it will obviously change post nab cup but your first impressions?

backs: c.cornes, goddard, malceski, marty clarke, x.ellis, p.ryder, d.morris.(rance & lisle emg)

midfield: judd, j.selwood, kerr, r.griffen, benny johnson, dan rich. (s.hill & beams emg)

forward: pavlich, j.brown, didak, headland, lucas, s.higgins, sidebottom. (macaffer & mitch brown emg)

thanks mate
Teach you something from the start try and keep your cards to yourself....once the season starts everyone can view your team...but why make things easy for somone else...

Definately keep your eye on NAB cup standouts....

The Draft players....

and the BALL GETTERS.....stats win matches....

Good Luck
YESTERDAY is history
TOMORROW in a mystery
TODAY IS A GIFT
ChrisO

Post by ChrisO »

Cool, I'm in (Clubbed Seals). My tip is Nicks BB No.2 as a league will kick No.1's a$$
She'll be right
gobbles21

Post by gobbles21 »

spot on ChrisO
Stinger

Post by Stinger »

johnybravo87 wrote:being a self promoted supercoach star dave86, just wondering if you could give abit of advice to a relativy new comer to the game. i did play last year but didnt take it really seriously. here is the team i picked at first attempt, it will obviously change post nab cup but your first impressions?

thanks mate
pretty good first up. Best advice is to research the Rookies. These become your cashcows enabling you to upgrade for better players during the season.
Peter

Post by Peter »

LEAGUE 2 FULL.........

Good Luck to All....Let's Knock of League 1..I'll keep everyone posted on a weekly update...

Nicks BB No.2 : your league code: 302102

1. Grass Monkeys Josh
2. deluded carlton Johnny
3. Clubbed Seals Chris
4. Summerdayz Goldens Darron
5. inevitable Stuart
6. Fighting Mongooses Sam
7. fill in's michael
8. Medders Masters Cameron
9. Flying High Pete Peter
10. Wayno's Tool Box Wayne
11. The Riseroles Scott