guernsey numbers...

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Post by Broadie »

Doesn't our ruckman traditionally get #1? I figured the only reason Josh didn't get it was because he was thought to be a few years away from senior matches and a regular spot.

well at least they had the sense not to give mckee # 1!!
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

OMIGOD!!! yeah i remember the bloody lions!!!they just do their dirty stuff infront of us,they could've at least gone under that bridge thing!!!

Yes i do remember Craig telling us about his secret body piercing - too bad he couldnt show us.....he he he!!!

LATERZ

SAV&ANTHONY R SEXY-->36/23 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BOYZ ROCK MY WORLD!!!

yeh i know Emma remember i begged him to show us like all day hehe we will have to corner him at Optus Oval this pre-season!

Image ??? Image

Post by Broadie »

CQ - He'd have to BECOME a ruckman first Image

eMmA

Post by eMmA »

ay SPIDERGIRL i dont think i could trust myself if i got him in a corner---if u get what i mean Image!!!would u???i mean WOW BABY look at the body on him let alone his good looks!!!

LATERZ

SAV&ANTHONY R SEXY IS SEXY-->36/23 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BOYZ ROCK MY WORLD!!!

ah yes but Emma arent u jailbait? lol!

Image ??? Image
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

LOL,yes but still when it comes to a body like that well then AGE IS ONLY A NUMBER!!!! LOL

hehe dont worry Emma u look heaps older anyway thats wot counts when i first saw ya i thought u and Joffa were goin out i thought u were like the wife who was like 25 or something hehe!

Image ??? Image
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

LOL LOL LOL

NO-WAY!!!

Thanx for the part about looking older but not for the part about being dads wife-i love my daddy and all but EWWWW!!!

LOL-hope he doesnt read that!!!

LATERZ

Post by AlfAndrews »

Betheras for No.1, I reckon. Let's face it ... a player that good can't keep on wearing such a pox number as 49.

the president

Post by the president »

The coach and the President have put the heads together because the players numbers have been getting a bit out of hand. How bad does it look having three or four top players running around in the 40's?
Without giving too much away, because we are going to have a grand gurnsey presentation at Crown (costs to a minimum we want all the supporters to come along) as well as the family day presentation, all the numbers have been addressed.
We've gone through our history to check out which players wore what numbers to try and build some significance into the numbering.
Surprisingly, given Collingwood as usual was the first club to wear numbers there isn't a great tradition attached to many numbers. In the early days numbers were given in alphabetical order so the Coventry's Fothergill's etc had a different number all the time.
Obviously number 22 with Bob Rose, John Greening and the great man Tony Shaw is a prized jumper and young Rhys will keep hold of it.
Young Cloke has asked for a specific number which he has been granted, his significance on the number will warm the hearts of all pies.
Number one is a beauty,and not a ruckman, and as for devotees of the chippa, well all I can say is get out the needle and thread.
We have some big announcements about tradition going forward and no one will be wearing those ridiculous cut off socks this year.
Until we speak again.
Floreat Pica.
The President.
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

Well that's put us in a spot Eddie.

How can we possibly close the site now that the President's using it?

Sorry, what I should have said was - Welcome to Nick's Collingwood Page Eddie - it's the greatest of honours.

In honour of Eddie's presence, I'd like to make an early announcement. Nick and I will keep the site up and running somehow - by hook or by crook. Magpie Mail is still very slow, but I have hopes that it will pick up as the season gets nearer. I'm still working on the footy tipping - stay tuned.

For those of you who are feeling a bit cynical, as I was, I rang Eddie's office to make sure that no one was posting in his name and using his email address and his PA assured me that 'the president' is indeed Eddie.

So once again Eddie welcome to our world of black and white.

ah my god Eddies up here!

so guernsey presentation at Crown ay well jeez thats another one i tell u it better not be too dear already got the black n white ball, copeland, players review etc etc plus all that x4 for me hehe too many clubs Pies is number 1 of course but!

Image ??? Image

[This message has been edited by Spidergirl (edited 08 December 2000).]