The consolidated Fev thread

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

Fevola?

Poll ended at Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:27 pm

Yay
70%
Nay
30%

Total votes: 216

spoljar

Post by spoljar »

mandy wrote:Be nice to have a proven, norm smith winning goal kicker keeping the spot warm for Dawes until then.
1. Do you really think Dawes wants to be playing VFL footy for the next two years???
2. What do you think we will have to give up for Fevola. I can guarantee that it would be something along the lines of Pick 14 and Dawes.
nulla

Post by nulla »

firstly, it would be great if they still taught punctuation at school.
Yeah.... and also great if they taught how to use capitals to begin a sentence
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

spoljar wrote:When will you people learn. This will fizzle out to nothing like all the others.

Bookmark this!
if the club signs him it will prove it has the integrity of a gnat. a key reason cited for not recruiting cousins was cos it was adhering to so-called youth policy. will that now be thrown out?
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
eddiesmith
Has liked: 11 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by eddiesmith »

The difference now is he has pissed off Judd and unlike West Coast they will dump Fev instead of Judd :lol:

I hope its true he wants to come to Collingwood because he is EXACTLY what we need, give em whatever they want
punkologist

Post by punkologist »

i don't get what is so good about dawes anyway. I reckon macaffer is better.

I say get Fev, it's been a long time since we had a player capable of kicking a ton.
nulla

Post by nulla »

spoljar wrote:When will you people learn. This will fizzle out to nothing like all the others.

Bookmark this!
But you have to admit with footy season over this kind of stuff fills a void
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
spoljar

Post by spoljar »

jmcp wrote:

Bookmark this!
if the club signs him it will prove it has the integrity of a gnat. a key reason cited for not recruiting cousins was cos it was adhering to so-called youth policy. will that now be thrown out?
Spot on. Since 2005 we have invested every resource we have in recruitment and youth development. It is absolutely imperative that we give more game time to the likes of Dawes, Reid and Brown next year to have a real shot at a flag in a couple years time.
jimbeam

Post by jimbeam »

Take our top10 most important players off the table and say pick one and our 1st rounder.

We should get Fev if he want to play for the pies.

I can see the blues asking for Nath.Brown, they need another tall in defense and Waite can push up to chf.
Last edited by jimbeam on Wed Sep 30, 2009 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
EBB

Post by EBB »

Wokko wrote:He's currently in constant close contact with Eddie and is being counselled. And personally ALL I care about is how many goals he kicks.

Pendlebury out of the back, dishes of to Swan, handball to Didak, breaks clear towards the 50, FEVOLA!!!!!

I can see it now. 8)
I just came. Would do it again, and again again. I'll do it all night. :D
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
Pete 70
Been liked: 15 times

Post by Pete 70 »

That we would think about giving up Dawes, Reid or Brown for this tool is incredible. It is going to be a f...ing wasteland for the next 3 years in draft land with the oompalumpas and gws. So lets give away a 21 year old who we have developed and is really showing something for a role the dice shot at next year when I rather like Reid at CHB, Dawes, JA and Cloke forward line as a shot at the flag anyway. Its like the crazy argument that Marty Clarke was a waste - it was a bloody smart idea - lets get around the socialism that is the salary cap (coupled with rules that keep changing) by finding the best talent outside of those rules. We did that. We won first prize - if your not sure look at the 07 preliminary final - what we couldn't solve for was that players are human and sometimes want something other than football. (We are doing the same thing with the nsw players - it is a punt but a damn site better one than bloody pubs).
The list we are building is getting better each year since the Buckley/Clement/Burns departures. We have forwards who can win us a flag what we need to win one is a strong midfield (faark the cats have won 2 flags with 2 decent forwards) and I quite like next year having Pendlebury, Steele, Beams with one of the untried kiddies (Rounds, Blight) possibly doing what Beams did this year, recruit Ball with draft pick 2 and steak knives and move on. If we can get captain sex toy for a 3rd round then okay but I would rather trust Sir Judkins and the list we've got than gamble the next 4 years for a 28 year old moron. We thought the ute story was fun - that will seem like a charity picnic next year if Bwendon plays for us.
Dispatches from a foreign land
Pied Piper

Post by Pied Piper »

mandy wrote:
spoljar wrote:All he will do is stifle the development of Chris Dawes, the player we need to stand up from 2012 onwards.
Be nice to have a proven, norm smith winning goal kicker keeping the spot warm for Dawes until then.

I don't WANT to have to wait 3+ more years for a shot. I WANT it IN the next 3 years.

Nothing wrong with that.
I think you mean Coleman medal.
"The greatest thing that could happen to the nation is when we get rid of all the media. Then we could live in peace and tranquillity, and no one would know anything." - Sir Joh Bjelke-Petersen
Sultan of spin

Post by Sultan of spin »

nulla wrote:
firstly, it would be great if they still taught punctuation at school.
Yeah.... and also great if they taught how to use capitals to begin a sentence
haha, yes if you want to be a smart arse don't make the same mistake.

Post by AN_Inkling »

jimbeam wrote:Take our top10 most important players off the table and say pick one and our 1st rounder.

We should get Fev if he want to play for the pies.

I can see the blues asking for Nath.Brown, they need another tall in defense and Waite can push up to chf.
We'd be crazy to give them Brown.
EBB

Post by EBB »

jmcp wrote:
David wrote:If the price is right, get him.
no deal!
negative nancy, go away. "We" want a premiership with a proper and proved goal kicker. Enough said.
EBB

Post by EBB »

Yes yes and YES to all the no's.

..what's Caroline's view on this?