The consolidated Fev thread

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

Fevola?

Poll ended at Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:27 pm

Yay
70%
Nay
30%

Total votes: 216

favourites 2008

Post by favourites 2008 »

How many more flags have the saints won than us?
spamalot

Post by spamalot »

Doesn't Dawes fill the full forward hole that we have? From the little I've seen of Dawes, I think he could improve if we give him some game time.

Post by melliot »

ramjet21 wrote:he'll be kciking his usual 85 goals plus in the navy blue again next year unless the dogs come to their senses and make a straight swap for lake. until then, its just grandstanding by the blues - more carlton nonsense.

if it was legit, i would have him. and i would be prepared to offer daisy and/or dawes in the deal to get him.

at a point where i just want a flag - im seriously not bothered who is wearing one of the 22 black and white shirts when we hoist the cup
Its legit. Just read Fev's managers statement and the language the Blues senior people are using. He is gawn from the blues.

They'd be a laughing stock of the biggest proportions should he not be traded now. Be the decision right or wrong, they have to stick to their word or no-one will respect them (even their own list).
Doska#6

Post by Doska#6 »

GET FEV AT ALL COSTS!!!!

ADD ANOTHER 10,000 TO OUR MEMBERSHIP IF WE LAND HIM!!!
Fatui Attata

Post by Fatui Attata »

Oh, and to those people who are talking about seeing a Premiership in 3-5 years, forget it!
The players have outwardly been stating there intention to win one NOW!
As if they'd aim for anything less next year?!?!
To recruit a Coleman Medallist will no doubt bring us a lot closer to Premiership in 2010 than a skinny 17-18 yr old. And there's no-one on our list capable of what Fevola can do.

We have just the environment to see Fevola make a serious change to himself (it's an opportunity for him to rectify his image and career remember) and help take us to a FLAG!

Go Fev!
I'm not the pheasant plucker I'm the pheasant plucker's son, and I'll be plucking pheasants til the pheasant plucker comes! "Try saying that with a mouthful of peanuts!!" Lou Richards
favourites 2008

Post by favourites 2008 »

I dont think it will.

My GF who isn't a die hard fan, but does enjoy the footy every now and then just sent me a message saying...

I hate Fev he is a dirty player on and off the field. He isn't the Collingwood way!

She has a membership, but more than likely wont get one if we get him.

So some will jump on but a lot with jump off if we trade a couple of young and up and coming stars for Fev.
mattys123

Post by mattys123 »

RICHO1991 wrote:I was rapped when we got Woewodin.. imediently got a new jumper and put number 2 on it
Would have been about the same time I put Jason Cloke's number on my back because I thought he would rebound from missing the 02 GF.

Guess we both stuffed up there. :oops:
Fatui Attata

Post by Fatui Attata »

spamalot wrote:Doesn't Dawes fill the full forward hole that we have? From the little I've seen of Dawes, I think he could improve if we give him some game time.
Will Dawes go anywhere near winning a Coleman Medal next year? Ever?
He's a promising player for sure, but if I were to pick a Full Forward for a dreamteam, would you think I was crazy if I chose Dawes ahead of Fevola?

Or any other player in the AFL for that matter?
I'm not the pheasant plucker I'm the pheasant plucker's son, and I'll be plucking pheasants til the pheasant plucker comes! "Try saying that with a mouthful of peanuts!!" Lou Richards
optimax

Post by optimax »

favourites 2008 wrote:I dont think it will.

My GF who isn't a die hard fan, but does enjoy the footy every now and then just sent me a message saying...

I hate Fev he is a dirty player on and off the field. He isn't the Collingwood way!

So some will jump on but a lot with jump off if we trade a couple of young and up and coming stars for Fev.
off set by the many that jump on

On given up or gaining memberships due to players, why does it matter you support the club not insert said player dont you?
Get presti a goal please donate
spoljar

Post by spoljar »

Fatui Attata wrote:The players have outwardly been stating there intention to win one NOW!
They would have received a serious reality check after the rear end sandpaper job that both St Kilda and Geelong gave them.
BUCKS THE GREATEST

Post by BUCKS THE GREATEST »

But if you don't accept this, here's a question for you: when was the last time Cloke dominated or was a match winner against a quality team..... say, in the last 2 years?

gee a dud doesnt win the copeland and cut him some slack maybe sit up the top of the southern stand and see how hard he works, and as a 22 year old the kid had his jaw broken in an off field incident which I think stuffed him mentally, he will be great in years to come mark my words[/quote]
DAICOS might try the torpedo here, he does and THUMPS it LOOK AT THAT its home!!!
Fatui Attata

Post by Fatui Attata »

favourites 2008 wrote:I dont think it will.

If your girlfriend is threatening to abandon her CFC membership, then don't forget, next week's trade week... there are some very talented 17-18 yr olds out there with a lot of upside.. nudge nudge. Maybe even offer her up to Carlton in the package deal to seal Fevola!

Everyone looks better in Back N White!
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Pied Piper wrote:
frankiboy wrote:Fev = Premiership

I don't give a &^@$ about the bad press, maybe he knew the club was going nowhere and thought this was his only out :idea:. He could change his ways, not that I'd care anyway.
I think Carlton have finally decided Fev = No Premiership, franki. And I think they're right. Why would they shop him otherwise?
I reckon we all have some idea of how close Dids was to being on the market at the end of last year. Why? He is and was a brilliant player, but made the club (i.e. corporate organisation) look bad.

If we had put Didak up for trade, any club that overlooked him because of his off-field issues would have to be half a dozen sandwiches short of a picnic.

I doubt that we need to look much further than that. Would Fevola be on the trade table if he hadn't gotten drunk at a function and made a fool of himself? No.
Dr Pie

Post by Dr Pie »

Fevola is a gamble. On the one hand he can be a superb goal scorer. He kicked 85 goals this year and won the Coleman. On the other hand

1. He will be 29 in January and probably has a maximum of three years in him.

2. He has a drinking problem and a probably a personality problem as well.

3. He turns into a complete sook if his opponent gets on top of him.

4. He does not seem to listen to club officials and teammates.

If we take him we should take him as a gamble, which means we don't give away our future for him. Pick 14 and 30, Dawes, Reid, anyone really good under 24 should not be swapped for Fevola because that is our future.

If Carlton wants Cox and pick 48 for Fevola then that's a good deal for us and worth the risk. I doubt that Carlton would like that deal, but I am not sure that they will get any better anywhere else. Fevola is a good footballer but he is widely seen as damaged goods.
Born and raised in Black and White
Fatui Attata

Post by Fatui Attata »

spoljar wrote:
Fatui Attata wrote:The players have outwardly been stating there intention to win one NOW!
They would have received a serious reality check after the rear end sandpaper job that both St Kilda and Geelong gave them.
^^^ Stating the bleeding obvious there.

My point was not about whether they fulfilled their intention or not. If it was, then I'd be a real boofhead wouldn't I? It was about whether or not we are only looking at youth.

Regardless of the outcome, they clearly want to win a flag.
IE recruit Fevola.
If they were rebuilding.... forget him...go strictly for youth.