The consolidated Fev thread

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

Fevola?

Poll ended at Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:27 pm

Yay
70%
Nay
30%

Total votes: 216

tomoleary

Post by tomoleary »

The most important thing at Collingwood has to be winning.

Good footballers win games of football.

I don't if they're homosexuals. I don't care where they come from. I don't care where they buy their groceries. I don't care how good they are at public speaking. I don't care if they like to do caligraphy in their spare time.

I want them to be able to play football effectively and I want the playing group to collectively win games of football.

If Fev can help us win more games then get Fev...
Fatui Attata

Post by Fatui Attata »

In another thread, Tannin wrote:Sorry, no. If Fevola plays for Collingwood, I wouldn't desert the club, I'd probably just stop watching Pies games for a few yeas till they retire the ugly scumbag. In the meantime, I dunno, maybe I'd watch Essendon instead, or maybe Sydney (I don't mind the Bloods), or perhaps take up watching Rugby Union for a while.

But the bottom line is, I am not interested in supporting a team with that ugly scumbag toolhead in it.

If I was a player, I'd ask to be traded. Who TF would want to share a locker room with that F-wit tool?
OK, I've had a good think about what I said, sat down and thought what I said through until I was sure that I had considered it deeply enough from every angle, taking my time to get it right. That took at least 5 seconds, possibly even longer. I still think the same.

If Fevola is the price of a premiership, I'd rather finish second. Or ninth. No sporting prize is worth having that tool play for your team. It's the same as sex: if sleeping with Betsy the farmyard pig is the price of getting laid, I'd rather go without.
When you think about it, there are more tools in AFL than at Bunnings!

Which aisle?

Alcoholics?

Date Rape?

Anger management?

Would you like ice with that?

I reckon Fevola might be in the 'reduced to clear' bin.

Take Brendan to our leaders and watch him transform. Can you imagine Nick Maxwell sitting next to a pissed Fevola at the Grand Final and just grinning like a cheshire cat whilst doing nothing? Maxy would have called him on it way earlier. Judd was like a rabbit staring into the spotlights. Fev will walk into a very different environment at Lexus.

There's a plethora of screwed up players who have turned a new leaf by changing clubs....

G Ablett Snr, Barry Hall (did it at Swans, and round he goes again at Dogs), Tony Lockett, Cousins (so far!), Tarrant...

Mick is the king of player transformation.
I'm not the pheasant plucker I'm the pheasant plucker's son, and I'll be plucking pheasants til the pheasant plucker comes! "Try saying that with a mouthful of peanuts!!" Lou Richards
favourites 2008

Post by favourites 2008 »

I think this says it all. We have our very own fev sitting in our laps.
mandy

Post by mandy »

tomoleary wrote:The most important thing at Collingwood has to be winning.

Good footballers win games of football.

I don't if they're homosexuals. I don't care where they come from. I don't care where they buy their groceries. I don't care how good they are at public speaking. I don't care if they like to do caligraphy in their spare time.

I want them to be able to play football effectively and I want the playing group to collectively win games of football.

If Fev can help us win more games then get Fev...
This is ALL anyone should care about.

Why people get so concerned about anything else is quite odd to me.

I want Collingwood to win more games than any other team.

I want Collingwood to win a premiership.

I want Collingwood to win a premiership sooner rather than later.

I believe Fev can absolutely help us achieve a premiership, sooner rather than later.

With all off field shenanigans aside, does anyone really believe he wouldn't?
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

Of his career scoring shots, he scores goals at 66% of the time at the Dome, compared to 61% at the G.

In 2009
30 goals from 8 games at the MCG
36 goals from 8 games at the Dome
23 goals from 7 games on the road
[including 7 from 2 at Football Park, and 11 from 2 at the Gabba]
Get back on top.
favourites 2008

Its all about price Mandy.
RICHO1991

Post by RICHO1991 »

throw the kitchen sink at him i rekon
THE PIES DELIVERED IN 2010
mandy

Post by mandy »

I'm prepared to pay anything for a premiership.
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
favourites 2008

Not money value.... as in value out of our team.
mandy

Post by mandy »

I'd still be prepared to pay whatever it takes.

Answer this. If you knew for a fact we'd win a premiership within 2-3 years if we traded Jack for Fev, would you do it?
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
blackandwhite4life

Post by blackandwhite4life »

No way should we trade Jack for him.

We need more than one forward who can kick straight.
Hearing the 'Black & White Army' roar is the greatest sound in the world.
Fatui Attata

Post by Fatui Attata »

favourites 2008 wrote:Everyone is so short sited. We are way ahead of where we should be with our list.

^^^We made the Preliminary Final. We weren't aiming for 7th. The players believed they were good enough to win the Flag. So much so they made a public statement of it. The Geelong Pelim loss isn't going to make this bunch back down from wanting to win the flag in 2010.

The nucleus of that Geelong side went through a hell of a time getting to where they are now. It's not like they have been awesome from day one. They bided their time and worked through the draft. They now have a lot of players 24+ which is prime age for footballers.

^^^Er, didn't they give up Draft picks for Brad Ottens?

Our list atm is consisted of many players 22 and below. Thus we should bide our time build ourselves up and give ourselves the best chance of attacking 4-5 Grand finals in a row. This way we have our best chance at a flag.

^^^Not by having a Coleman Medallist in the goalsquare for the next 3-4 yrs? With the other 40 odd players to choose from of course.

If we get Fev, we will have 3 years to get it right.And even then most of our players will be around the 24 yo range and only just coming into prime when Fev is jumping off.

^^^Sounds like we're gonna be hit by an asteroid!

As I said if he was dids age I would jump at him, to me he is 1-2 years to old for what he is going to cost.

^^^And maybe if he was a Leo or Scorpio? 1-2 yrs too old!!!!

Please everybody get a grip.
^^^I think you need to release the stranglehold you have yourself in!

"We Know He Is Coming"!

"They Know He Is Going"!
I'm not the pheasant plucker I'm the pheasant plucker's son, and I'll be plucking pheasants til the pheasant plucker comes! "Try saying that with a mouthful of peanuts!!" Lou Richards
Has liked: 230 times
Been liked: 94 times

I wonder what Malthouse and Bucks are thinking right now, surely their input is vital on this huge decision. It cant be just eddie.

Post by Mugwump »

Fatui Attata wrote: Mick spoke recently of the magnitude of Anthony Rocca's retirement. Different players, and both no Rhodes Scholars either.
Fair go mate - Anthony is a Dual Nobel prizewinner compared to that vandal Fevola. More importantly, Anthony's off-field record and team orientation is totally positive. Every mother who's ever taken a kid to a Collingwood family day loves the guy.

Fevola might be a good player though I don't think he's worth the risk for reasons cited elsewhere - but I'm not sure what you are getting at with the comparison between Rocca's judgement and Fev's.
Two more flags before I die!
favourites 2008

Of corse you would.

But our team won't peak for about 3 years. When fev is giving it up and Jack is hitting his straps.

Ottens is a ruckman, I would jump at this trade for Jolly.
Last edited by favourites 2008 on Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.