The consolidated Fev thread

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

Fevola?

Poll ended at Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:27 pm

Yay
70%
Nay
30%

Total votes: 216

Post by Lazza »

Podpicken wrote:
Damien wrote:There are some saying that there is still more dirt to come out on Fev which may even lower his price before the end of the week
Doesn't matter dude, they have publically said today that they wouldn't deal with Collingwood. No one else seems to be much interested anyway so it is obvious that by not dealing with the only club interested in Fev (Collingwood), they never really intended to trade him in the first place. The filthy scum were obviously wasting everybody's time as bloody usual.
And if this is true, of course, Maxy is going to look a million dollars, isn't he.
Yes. Maybe he KNEW that the filthy scum wouldn't deal with us before it became public today........ :?: :!:
Tannin

Re: The latest Fevola rumour? And why we wont get fevola.

Post by Tannin »

WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC wrote:it's a shame some got excited.
You got that bit right.
fence-banger

Post by fence-banger »

Well, if Fev is such a problem, then why not off-load him to your mortal enemy and laugh at their expense?
What are caaaaaaarlton afraid of? Wouldn't they just luv to see us embarassed as they have been?
Side by side we Stick together
Has liked: 230 times
Been liked: 94 times

Scum are bluffing.

Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

fev told the scum board. that he wants to go to either sydney or pies.

the board said NO and then said we will keep you on the list.

then just before someone rang up on sen has he has a mate playing for scum.

he said the blues went to swans and asked for verspermi and some other player
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

I can't believe people are having a go at Maxwell for his interview. FFS, even if he 'put his foot in it', shouldn't we be commending a footballer for actually speaking his mind and not just grinding out cliches and toeing the party line? Some honesty and sincerity would actually make a refreshing change.
Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

fev told the blues board he wants to be at pies or swans. the blues board say they wont make it happen, and then fev told them something else.

but today at trade week. blues board have been talking to swans. blues wants veszpremi and some other player from swans for fev
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

Vezpremi is in Thailand at the moment with my cousin, its giong to be very hard to organise negotiations with him. He was signed on a big contract this year as well.

He left yesterday, the day before trade week. So he obviously left feeling pretty comfortable with his spot in the side.

He is not going to leave the Swans because they have heaps of salary cap and he is next in line for a massive pay increase in 3 years, whereas at Carlton he'd have to play for less.
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
tomoleary

Post by tomoleary »

Pick 14 + Leon Davis and Jack Anthony = THEY CAN GO AND GET F*CKED TWICE AND LET A HORSE F*CK THEM TOO!!!

Keep 14 and get someone awesome with it. Then in a few years time they'll be thinking to themselves. "Sh*t, we could've got that guy back in 2009."
Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

^^^ dw players on overseas holidays usally come back to different clubs, its happened before to other players

Post by melliot »

Hey, we should deal with the swans. We get Jolly cheap and pull out of the Fev race only leaving Swans intrested and then get Fev cheap. Only leaving the Blues ripped off!
Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

^^^ wont work. roos has said he is not intrested in fev
This Random Guy

Post by This Random Guy »

Put it this way, if they could trade him to Collingwood or to Sydney in comparable deals, which option would leave the Carlton hierarchy exposed to a more irate membership? Which club therefore has to offer something substantially more than the other in order to get him?
Harvey

Post by Harvey »

I want Fev but if that's what they're asking for then no way. There is no doubt that Fev will make us a threat but at his age and with his baggage, it'll have to be for firesale prices.

Risk/Reward

Post by melliot »

3.25pm: CARLTON CEO Greg Swann said several clubs had approached the Blues about a potential trade for full-forward Brendan Fevola.

He said all talks were in a very preliminary phase and it could take several days for anything to happen

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/t ... 5782861941