Scott Pendlebury (Silk)

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Kingswood

Post by Kingswood »

oh god no

what a *&^*(&%$% piss weak coward dickhead whoever did this shit!!

**** this
Kingswood

Post by Kingswood »

"tests have cleared him of major injuries. He sustained damage to his teeth and cuts to his face "

hopes to god thats all it is

sickening.

OEP wrote:Typical of a lot of assaults today in that they hit the person from behind. A dog act.
But I am not a typical .
mattys123

Post by mattys123 »

OEP wrote:Typical of a lot of assaults today in that they hit the person from behind. A dog act.
Yep, there's a total lack of class and courage out there.

Weak arse cowards hitting people from behind.

I hope Scott recovers well with no long term effects, and that the bastard who hit him enjoys his jail time.
Chinaman John M

Re: Scott Pendlebury assulted

Post by Chinaman John M »

rocketronnie wrote:
Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/88059/default.aspx
Maybe its time to think about a pool of bodyguards for our senior players to access - that might put a stop to this kind of malarkey...
Certain players in the past have had their own 'minders' RR
Someone once called me Bastard, I replied "Yes but that was just an accident of birth, with most others its their own choice"
Kingswood

Post by Kingswood »

fevola has one now

hope this doesnt impact him like it did cloke last year
rocketronnie

Post by rocketronnie »

Chinaman John M wrote:
rocketronnie wrote:
Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/88059/default.aspx
Maybe its time to think about a pool of bodyguards for our senior players to access - that might put a stop to this kind of malarkey...
Given the number of assaults occurring it should be mandatory for players to access proper security supplied by the club before they go out. Sounds severe I know but there are too many bogan heroes out there wanting to make a name for themselves - and we can't afford the risk of serious injuries to players and/or the exposure to court and publicity that these incidents always engender.

PS: I wonder how long before Didak's name gets mentioned in an article pertaining to this (not thats he's involved, just we know how the press carries on...)
"Only the weak believe that what they do in battle is who they are as men" - Thomas Marshall - "Ironclad".
Chinaman John M

Post by Chinaman John M »

rocketronnie wrote:
Chinaman John M wrote:
rocketronnie wrote:
Given the number of assaults occurring it should be mandatory for players to access proper security supplied by the club before they go out. Sounds severe I know but there are too many bogan heroes out there wanting to make a name for themselves - and we can't afford the risk of serious injuries to players and/or the exposure to court and publicity that these incidents always engender.
Yep, in full agreement
Someone once called me Bastard, I replied "Yes but that was just an accident of birth, with most others its their own choice"
mattys123

Post by mattys123 »

I know for a fact some of the "big names" of the league have security with them every time they go to a venue.

For example, Buddy Franklin doesn't go anywhere without a "minder", while Gary Ablett apparently has his own bodyguard who travels with him to events and outings.

In this case it might have been a bit hard to have security for the boys though, as they were out of Melbourne and therefore the security would have had to have traveled with them.

The idiot who did this has to punished to the full extent of the law, time to set an example and send scum like this to jail, rather then giving suspended sentences and slaps on the wrists.

Oh, and the Herald Sun are acting with class again;

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/s ... 5809847424
Do you know more about the attack?
Contact our news desk on (03) 9292 1226, email pictures or MMS them to 0404 333 444
:x
Clemo

Post by Clemo »

If you know about the attack. Call the police - not the Hun. Crikey !

Speedy recovery, Pendels - we're right with you.
Last edited by Clemo on Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
Go Pies !!!!
GreekLunatic
Been liked: 17 times

Post by GreekLunatic »

Typical Herald scum to right stuff like do u know more about the attack. A person got assaulted knocked out and they wanna sensationalise it. Their nearly as scummy as the d head who did this.

Post by 5150 »

Must have taken alot of courage. This coward will get caught, hopefully brags of his "achievement" to a Collingwood supporter who will do they right thing. (rings the cops not kick his ass...... or should he?)
Animal

Post by Animal »

Scumbag
Well the one I always think of is the Port Adelaide final in 2002. It was just one of the most disciplined team performances that I have ever witnessed - be it in football or any other team sport - NB

The blokes that do this sort of thing are gutless scum cowards. If I was a mate of the bloke I'd call him soft, and a weak prick for king hitting a bloke.

Dog act.
Last edited by Joel on Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

Its an appalling thing to occur. Hope you get well soon. Pure gutlessness
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman