Scott Pendlebury (Silk)
- Rexy17
Hmmm....out after 1 am ....about time they realized that they will get targeted by "drunk" idiots at that time.... its about time the players took abit more responsiblity for their actions....keep out of the bloody pubs in hick towns after 1......didnt ryan cook get into trouble down that way
B.U.M.S ROCK...That's Ballarat United Magpies Supporters.....Long trip but even longer hangovers!
- Proud Pies
it's his home town, so not a hick town to him. So people can't even go out in their home town. Yes, Ryan Cook did get into trouble down that way, he was there for Pendles 21st Birthday IN PENDLES HOME TOWN.Rexy17 wrote:Hmmm....out after 1 am ....about time they realized that they will get targeted by "drunk" idiots at that time.... its about time the players took abit more responsiblity for their actions....keep out of the bloody pubs in hick towns after 1......didnt ryan cook get into trouble down that way
So now footy players aren't allowed out at all. FMD.
This wanker is a hero isn't he! King hitting someone from behind says it all.
Jacqui © Proud Pies 2003 and beyond
- Magpie Jack
Re: Scott Pendlebury assulted
"Pendlebury is an associate of Alan Didak, previously known to consort with members of Melbourne's criminal underworld...."rocketronnie wrote:Given the number of assaults occurring it should be mandatory for players to access proper security supplied by the club before they go out. Sounds severe I know but there are too many bogan heroes out there wanting to make a name for themselves - and we can't afford the risk of serious injuries to players and/or the exposure to court and publicity that these incidents always engender.Chinaman John M wrote:Certain players in the past have had their own 'minders' RRrocketronnie wrote:Maybe its time to think about a pool of bodyguards for our senior players to access - that might put a stop to this kind of malarkey...Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/88059/default.aspx
PS: I wonder how long before Didak's name gets mentioned in an article pertaining to this (not thats he's involved, just we know how the press carries on...)
- innocent_criminal
- Piethagoras' Theorem
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 17 times
Easily solved. Get a dna sample and accuse him of rape. He's sure to get at least 15 months before anyone cottons oninnocent_criminal wrote:+1 !!Magpie Jack wrote:The Magistrates in this country have got to get tougher on violent offenders.
One Punch Can Kill
With such soft penalties around generally its no surprise. This is a can of worms I know, and a bit off topic, but gees people get away with murder almost literally it seems.
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
Yep, I know when I'm drunk, the first thing I think about is "Hey I better be good in case a magistrate puts me away for a few years"innocent_criminal wrote:+1 !!Magpie Jack wrote:The Magistrates in this country have got to get tougher on violent offenders.
One Punch Can Kill
With such soft penalties around generally its no surprise. This is a can of worms I know, and a bit off topic, but gees people get away with murder almost literally it seems.
Someone once called me Bastard, I replied "Yes but that was just an accident of birth, with most others its their own choice"
- Piethagoras' Theorem
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 17 times
- Collingwood 4 eternity
Man arrestested over assault on Scott Pendlebury
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/scott ... 5809847424A MAN has been arrested over this morning's king-hit attack on Collingwood footballer Scott Pendlebury at Lakes Entrance.
The man is being interviewed at Lakes Entrance police station and no further details were available.
No charges have been laid.
1990 Grand Final :
"From the back pocket, this will be probably the last kick, he need not even kick it, the drought is over. 32 years they've waited, let the celebrations begin" Sandy Roberts
- Northern Pie
I have already read a rumour that he brought it on himself by acting like a big shot and pouring a drink over some girls head....What I found disturbing by the whole issue is that the person who relayed the rumour actually thinks that someone can bring a king hit on "themselves" I am sick of reading about drunken violence in Australia....I say bring back the midnight pub closures...if people want to drink after that....grab a 6 pack and head on home..Just my 2 cents!
- Kingswood
i read that as well - from facebook i presume,Northern Pie wrote:I have already read a rumour that he brought it on himself by acting like a big shot and pouring a drink over some girls head....What I found disturbing by the whole issue is that the person who relayed the rumour actually thinks that someone can bring a king hit on "themselves" I am sick of reading about drunken violence in Australia....I say bring back the midnight pub closures...if people want to drink after that....grab a 6 pack and head on home..Just my 2 cents!
the comments written by all those ppl were absolutely disgusting, laughing at him getting hit and saying its a good thing for a "collingwood scum".
absolute filth.
so wouldnt read anything into it at all, just hate filled speech.